We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place”
Review of Lotus Hotel

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Lotus Hotel
Ranked #20 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2017 via mobile

We stayed 4 night.The most peaceful place in Leh.
Clean and confortable roms.Good bathroom.Relaxing flower garden and delicious food. Close To airport and City centre which is only 10 minutes walk away.
The place to be in Leh.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2017

We were a group of eight ladies who planned a trip to leh-ladakh and almost on all days we stayed at different venues. Our base at Leh was Hotel Lotus. On days when we did return trips we stayed at this Hotel. So three nights were spent here at regular intervals.

First of all the Hotel is well located and is at a walking distance from the Leh market. We were given different rooms each time accordingly to the availability and each of the rooms we got were excellent. Well furnished and very neatly maintained. The staff are extremely courteous and very co-operative. The first day when we reached the hotel we were late but there were no issues at the Hotel as the bookings were there and the staff are aware that given the conditions in Leh-Ladakh customers find it difficult to maintain arrival timings.

The meals provided at the Hotel is really good and are not spicy and does not hurt your stomach.

Since we went in June the hotel does not provide the room heater facilities however, they provide excellent hot water bags which keep you really warm.

On the third night we reached the hotel at 3 pm after experiencing a very bad snow storm. We were tired and hungry. One our friends was very ill due to oxygen problems. When we were able to communicate to the hotel we informed them our friend was ill. As soon as we reached the hotel, we took our friend to the room which was kept absolutely ready, the Manager was ready with the pulse reading machine and the BP machine. On checking both he said it was normal. Hot water bags were provided and she was given tea and biscuits. The Manager insisted that we should observe for two hours and if she did not feel well the hotel would arrange for the doctor to check her up. Luckily for all of us after complete rest for two hours, my friend felt much better. We requested the Manager if we could have simple Kichidi for dinner and in fact the Hotel made it as one of the dishes in the buffet. since we had a early morning flight from Leh to Delhi, the hotel arranged early tea and also packed sandwiches for us to have at the airport.

I am yet to come across such hospitality and in a place like Leh where we were total strangers such hospitality was very welcome.

When you visit Leh with your family or friends, do stay at Hotel Lotus, Upper Karzoo. You will cherish your experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jyoti57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017

Really nice hotel to stay in Leh. Really accommodating people, especially because the owner of the hotel is the sister of another hotel owner in Leh (the Mentokling, also really nice) so they cooperate if one is overbooked for any reason (altitude sickness, etc.).

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank MatLef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We were on a week long tour of Ladakh and Lotus Hotel was our base. It felt like home each time we returned to stay. The food was good, rooms were clean and well maintained and the staff was efficient. Pretty locale and very close to the main market.

Room Tip: All rooms offer excellent view of the mountain range
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ratnajayaram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017

Nice property.Well maintained, with very friendly staff.Would recommend this hotel. THE manager as well as the other staff were always ready to help and guide. The hotel
also has a a small conference hall that can be used for meetings.

Room Tip: There is only ground plus one floors, it makes no difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank addieted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
1.5 km away
The Zen Ladakh
The Zen Ladakh
#17 of 75 in Leh
153 reviews
1.3 km away
Hotel Mandala
Hotel Mandala
#36 of 75 in Leh
63 reviews
12.1 km away
WoodyVu Stok House
WoodyVu Stok House
#37 of 75 in Leh
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Kaal
The Kaal
#14 of 75 in Leh
171 reviews
0 km away
Hotel Kunzang
Hotel Kunzang
#48 of 75 in Leh
5 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Omasila
Hotel Omasila
#16 of 75 in Leh
212 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lotus Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lotus Hotel

Address: Upper Karzoo,, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Leh
#6 Romantic Hotel in Leh
Price Range: ₹ 5,669 - ₹ 15,223 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Also Known As:
Lotus Hotel Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing