We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.com$97
Priceline$97
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (187)
Filter reviews
187 results
Traveller rating
162
23
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
162
23
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indus river home away from home degree view the owner his team fantastic hospitality spacious and clean rooms polite staff place to stay peaceful environment days trip excellent location take care main city make you feel at home hotel management sight seeing
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 187 reviews
Reviewed 20 September 2021

Amazing location. Well furnished neat & clean Rooms. Friendly & family environment to live. Staff is very courteous. Home made Food stuff. Value for money hotel. Peaceful & Worthy for spiritual beings.Love to visit again.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank kamra69
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 24 August 2021

Just got back from a weeks holiday in Leh and was very fortunate to spend a night in Ratna hotel. People who are looking for a quite place away from the hustle bustle this is the place to stay. Situated around 8 kms away from the town in a small place called Chonglamsar. It has around 20 beautiful spacious and clean rooms with all required amenities and the icing on the cake are the hosts - Mr. Tashi and Ms. Erica who really makes you feel at home with their amazing hospitality and delicious food. Can’t wait to be back. Juley !!!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank PKsubba
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 23 August 2021

Had heard about Ratna Hotel from a long time back. My itinerary to Ladakh was for 9 days this time and I managed to stay for 2 days at Ratna Hotel. It is located in a very quiet place in Choglamsar. The rooms are absolutely amazing and I got one with a beautiful view.From the roof top you can get an amazing 360 degree view. The food prepared was out of this world ...utterly delicious. The host Mr Tashi and Ms Erica are amazing people who looked after our need with so much care and it felt like they were family. They are very informative about Ladakh culture and the various monasteries and the treks they handle. Erica is well conversant in multiple languages too.I would certainly advise everyone to stay there and experience it for themselves.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Swangdi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 January 2021 via mobile

All the rooms are good. Just go and enjoy.
Staff very helpful and friendly. They are always there to help in any situation.
This food is just too good to compare with any other restaurant I visited.
Thank you.
Recommended

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank davidmck22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 November 2019

We stayed over there for 4 days. The location is out of the world, View outstanding,food are hygienic, peoples are splendid and over all great experience. Any word about this property will be the injustice to the property. So my suggestion is go,feel and experience the serenity of the place of Buddha.
Thanks to all staffs and Tashi along with his two sweet son. till date we the Bhattacharjee family don't forget the place. We will be there soon. Amen.

Regards
Bhattacharjee Family

Date of stay: October 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Bodhisatya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews