We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book now! This hotel is likely to sell out soon.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
eDreams
Lol.travel
View all 5 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (188)
Filter reviews
188 results
Traveller rating
163
23
1
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
163
23
1
0
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indus river home away from home degree view the owner his team fantastic hospitality spacious and clean rooms polite staff place to stay peaceful environment days trip excellent location take care main city make you feel at home delicious food hotel management
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 188 reviews
Reviewed 14 September 2019

Great property and very good staff hospitality. Location and food was awsome. Peaceful safe. Hotel made good arrangements for travel, visits and get togethers. Full marks to the bonhomie and service. Thanks Tashi ji.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank caamithanda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 September 2019 via mobile

We were a part of the group visiting Leh for Ladakh Marathon. Slightly away from the city, near the banks of river Indus, Hotel Ratna is situated at a perfect location. Big, spacious rooms, good view, terrace, opportunity to see sky full of stars, and yes we saw the milky way too... The food was excellent. We were there almost 8days and never were we disappointed. But thats not all ...If I don't mention the names of the Ratna team - Tashi, Diskit and Erica it would not make any sense. They were very good, hospitable, always calm and cool, satisfying all our needs, remember ours was a big group, and there were two more big groups like us to participate at Ladakh Marathon. Good care was taken, with no space to complaint. Hardly have seen such A friendly staff. Thanks Tashi, Diskit and Erica to make our stay memorable.
Milind

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 591milindp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 29 August 2019

Ratna hotel is closer to nature with Sindhu river flowing on one side and snow capped mountains on the other side.The staff is very friendly and ever ready to help you. They double up as local guides and help you prepare an itinerary so that you don't miss any of the major attractions. Rooms are spacious and neatly done. Bathrooms are clean and tidy.

Date of stay: August 2019
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ven2909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 August 2019

Ratna hotel is on the greener side of Leh, surrounded by snow-peaked mountain tops where the sunsets and sunrises are very beautiful to look at from the terrace. The hotel rooms itself were large and spacious, fitting three people easily in a two-bedroom room. The rooms are very clean, and the bathrooms are done well too.
The staff are very warm and friendly and we spent a lot of our evenings talking to them. They are also very good at making your itinerary, based on what you what to get out of the trip. We had a great time just following their suggestions of where to go, as they know the place the best. Erica and Taashi are great hosts and I'm sure anyone else who visits the hotel will feel the same.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank anirudhkrtk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 August 2019

A place worth visiting is Leh, Ladakh. At such height above sea level such serenely beautiful place with breathtaking views is an amazing experience. Added to it the hospitality and home like feeling at Ratna Hotel makes it even more pleasant. Thank you so much Tashi and Diskit for your kind words and time. We really enjoyed the stay and would recommend to one and all to stay at this place. It's like a home away from home with excellent facilities at the hotel and not to forget the hot water and tea available anytime. The tour and packages are also planned very conveniently with a lot of care so that the stay and tour around the place is comfortable for one and all. A must visit place and stay at Ratna is a must!!! Highly recommend the place!!!

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SaigeetaDikshit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews