We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
5 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$134
eDreams$134
FindHotel$135
Agoda.com$135
Etrip
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (672)
Filter reviews
672 results
Traveller rating
614
53
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
614
53
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews gurnam singh the owner huge collection of books home away from home nubra valley oxygen cylinder high altitude visit leh breakfast spread common areas hot water take care personal touch his team mountain sickness shanti stupa special mention
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 672 reviews
Reviewed 5 May 2022

This is one of the top rated hotels in Leh on websites. You have to stay here to understand why. My family ( 2 kids) stayed here for a week- and the hotel arranged for every trip, every driver- which most would expect. It was when 2 of us got sick and had to be confined to the room, is when you realize how the staff here is a class apart from any 5 star hotel that you would stay with. room service , arranging an oxygen concentrator for my family members- arranging transport to the hospital - all was done with great efficiency and care. They made us fell safe and cared for so far away from home. Kudos to the owner of the hotel- mr singh for hiring such staff- Mukund, Bablu, Anil and Tsewang are indeed rare personnel. The resturant staff was also amazing to arrange food requirements as needed. Apart from this the hotel is well located, excellently maintained and a pearl among botique hotels in leh. would come here again and recommend it to others

Room tip: take a ground floor room if you are not very fit :-). upper levels have good view though
Date of stay: May 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gunnubab
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 May 2022 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights with my sister..

Staff was very warm & welcoming.
Top notch customer service.

Rooms were clean, cozy & comfortable.

Chef and his army of minions just did the magic behind the curtain to fulfill our demands...

Huge collection of books to read at the property. Those who like reading won't be disappointed at all..

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Varun J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 May 2022

It has been a memorable stay at Gomang. The owner of the hotel and the staff served with great kindness and humbleness. I thank them for their service and would recommend a stay for a wonderful experience. Thank you

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank tejinderv20
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 April 2022

Visited Leh for a 7 day trip in April 2022. The over 600 reviews, all top rated, led to a phone call to the hotel. The warm response of the owner, Shri Gurnam Singh, his patient replies to all our concerns (since I am over 72 and my wife is 68), his factually accurate inputs and experienced advice put all our doubts at rest and we were committed. The experience from that point on, was simply superb. All required comforts were available without asking. Mr. Dorjee is a really able second to Shri Gurnam Singh, ably assisted by Shri Mukund. I'm not good at remembering names, but in this case, I was really impressed.

The special factor which made our experience outstanding was the sincerity and spontaneous concern of the staff for our comfort and smallest need. They went out of their way to make us feel safe and looked after. Always ready with a helping hand, they guided us on the the precautions for preventing Acute Mountain Sickness. On every trip we took to the higher altitudes, an oxygen cylinder was discretely kept in the car. From arranging local transport to providing packed food for day trips, nothing was overlooked.
What we didn't realise until much later, was that Mr. Gurnam Singh took it upon himself to independently keep our children back home updated about our welfare. Never have we seen this level of care!

The food was unexpectedly good. The breakfast buffet was a lavish spread with something for all tastes. All five hosts there were ever ready to pamper us with anything we wanted, made freshly for us. Amit, particularly, was always trying to guess what dish we would enjoy. The freshly made pastas and pizzas were brilliant, not something we had expected to find in Leh. And the highlight was the exceptional coffee created by Sagar. In a really endearing auspicious gesture, we were served a bowl of dahi with sugar, just prior to our departure!

All in all, a great stay.

Room tip: Best views from rooms on the second floor.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank rakbhalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 April 2022 via mobile

Our stay at Gomang Boutique hotel was excellent and we didn't have anything to fault at this property with amazingly warm people and hospitality worth complimenting. Pros below:
A. Excellent heating arrangement and good hot water availability
B. Good view of snow capped peaks from room
C. Sealed toiletries which some of the best city hotels do not offer
D. Espresso machine in the room - coffee lover's delight! Again a feature you don't see in most of the best city hotels
E. Overall hospitality - friendly and helpful staff who happily walk the extra mile to make your stay unforgettable, including complimentary refreshment gift basket

Cons:
None!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank TaniaBanerjee89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews