We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Travelocity
Hotels.com
$86
View deal
Free cancellation until 14/10/22
Agoda.com
$43
View deal
Free cancellation until 15/10/22
Booking.com$66
FindHotel
Expedia.com
View all 8 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (318)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
238
65
9
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
238
65
9
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr sonam the owner main market excellent hotel must visit place amazing hospitality hotel premises clean washrooms recommend this hotel breakfast spread quick service hot water food quality is a wonderful stay room heater room service is no lift
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2022

Hotel is very beautiful,staff is very cooperative,Food mouth watering,We visit this hotel yesterday only and felt we took the best decision,view from room is beautiful,Hotel is near to market,and near to aiport as well.Thankyou LHR Team for making our stay ,a good one.
5*Star hotel with all good amenities.

We will definitely recommend tour hotel to others.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Shinejaison
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arun Lal Rajput, General Manager at Ladakh Himalayan Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Ladakh Himalayan Retreat.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most to us – you!

Taking pride in putting people first, we attempt to deliver the true Guest experience what we are known for and your feedback will helps us to deliver the best of services for your future visits.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

We would look forward to welcome you back soon in your next visit.

Best Regards,

Arun Lal Rajput

General Manager

Ladakh Himalayan Retreat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2022 via mobile

Our stay at Ladakh Himalayan retreat was nothing less than a phenomenal experience.The Views are breathtaking and the space in and around the property is just amazing.
But our stay was made super comfortable and marvellous by the Staff of LHR.

I hope we can visit again really soon!

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Oseenjain
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arun Lal Rajput, General Manager at Ladakh Himalayan Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2022

Dear Guest,

On behalf of the entire hotel team, we want to thank you for sharing your feedback with us regarding your recent stay at the Ladakh Himalayan Retreat.

It is always encouraging to hear positive feedback, particularly when it comes from those who matter the most to us – you!

Taking pride in putting people first, we attempt to deliver the true Guest experience what we are known for and your feedback will helps us to deliver the best of services for your future visits.

Once again, we appreciate you taking the time to share your feedback.

We would look forward to welcome you back soon in your next visit.

Best Regards,

Arun Lal Rajput

General Manager

Ladakh Himalayan Retreat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2022

Well, I stayed with my family in Ladakh Himalayan Retreat for 6N/7Days.
My entire stay along with my local transfers were well organised by the team and Arun led that and ensured that i got the best they had in store.
Arun helped me prepare my Itinerary for my entire duration and we had the best time ever.

Room : Rooms are pretty big and has a good view to mountain and are very well maintained - 5/5

Food : Breakfast spread is decent and tastes very well. They cook to ensure it tastes good for all ages. One suggestion, restaurant can have some varieties of Milkshakes and Ice cream (as it was not available any day). Ensure juice served for breakfast is not expired. This is a suggestion, as it was anyways taken care after we told. Restaurant staffs are also very good (Ravi, Sathya etc)

Hospitality : Well mannered staff and obliged - 5/5

Overall rating - 4.5/5 - I will again visit here if i plan Leh.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shivashankariyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arun Lal Rajput, General Manager at Ladakh Himalayan Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2022

Dear Mr.Shivashankariyer,

How lovely to read such kind words. Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and our readers.

We are very pleased to learn that you spent wonderful moments at Ladakh Himalayan Retreat. I am pleased to read that our ever-so-friendly team especially Ravi,Sathya were able to curate memorable experiences for you and your family. Our team of associates always do their level best to create a memorable stay for our guests. We are thrilled that our different experiences yielded great memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back again one day to our little paradise to create even more memories that will linger on for a lifetime.

With my best regards,

Arun Lal Rajput
General Manager
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2022

We stayed here for nearly a week towards end of July and we had room 309 for stunning views of the mountains. We had dinner and breakfast at the hotel and the food was excellent every time! Delicious and well cooked.

Kudos to the staff at the hotel for their excellent service and good nature. Extremely helpful. The place is at a walking distance from a lot of shopping places and restaurants and cafes. The hotel and its grounds are very neat and clean and they take care of all your requirements. I haven't felt this comfortable in all of my years of staying at hotels and I have to congratulate the team for its excellent service.

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arun Lal Rajput, General Manager at Ladakh Himalayan Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2022

Dear Guest,

How lovely to read such kind words. Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and our readers.

We are very pleased to learn that you spent wonderful moments at Ladakh Himalayan Retreat. I am pleased to read that our ever-so-friendly team able to curate memorable experiences for you and your family. Our team of associates always do their level best to create a memorable stay for our guests. We are thrilled that our different experiences yielded great memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back again one day to our little paradise to create even more memories that will linger on for a lifetime.

With my best regards,

Arun Lal Rajput
General Manager
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2022 via mobile

Stayed here during our visit in July 2022. Arun helped us with complete itinerary.
You can customise your trip according to your schedule. Thanks to Ladakh Himalayan Retreat for their wonderful hospitality.

Food and accommodation was matching our needs.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank HkShyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Arun Lal Rajput, General Manager at Ladakh Himalayan Retreat, responded to this reviewResponded 31 July 2022

Dear Mr.Shyam,

How lovely to read such kind words. Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us and our readers.

We are very pleased to learn that you spent wonderful moments at Ladakh Himalayan Retreat. I am pleased to read that our ever-so-friendly team able to curate memorable experiences for you and your family. Our team of associates always do their level best to create a memorable stay for our guests. We are thrilled that our different experiences yielded great memories.

We look forward to welcoming you back again one day to our little paradise to create even more memories that will linger on for a lifetime.

With my best regards,

Arun Lal Rajput
General Manager
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews