We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (51)
Filter reviews
51 results
Traveller rating
34
14
1
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
34
14
1
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shanti stupa main market area enjoyed our stay the owner home away from home balcony ladakh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 51 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2021 via mobile

Fantastic place and service.. clean and happy place to enjoy.. vast sitting area.... rest is fully satisfactory .food was excellent and nearby this there is a swimming pool where u can go and take a dive..

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Mukshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 September 2021

An amazing, comfortable, boutique hotel, not far from the center of Leh. Excellent organization by the hotel owner, with friendly staff and good food. Lots of sound advice by the owner & customisation of meals. Enjoyed our stay here.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank SavitaSinha
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 July 2021 via mobile

This is a small boutique hotel run by a family who resides there on the property and make sure the guets are comfortable and been taken care of. Amazing food we had there, the staff was polite and prompt. All rooms have amazing view, clean and comfortable stay. It's near airport, hardly 10-15 mins and leh main bazar, Shanti stupa and other local places are equally approachable. Would definitely recommend anyone who would want a quite and amazing stay in leh.

Room tip: No wifi at the property.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank pri1711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 May 2019

We stayed in the guest house for two nights. The whole place is run by women and has such a nice homely vibe to it. The season had not started so the place was managed by the in-house ladies including the food preparation. The food was so amazing. They were accommodating all our requests so courteously. The rooms have a common living area which is also so amazing. And how can I forget Hutchi, their lab, so adorable! :-) I really enjoyed the stay and would recommend very strongly to stay here. The place is also not too far from the city just in case you have to get there.

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VivekKadal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 October 2018

We were among the last guests of the 2018 season but the staff could not have been more helpful, very friendly and attentive. The great home-prepared food was wonderful, the room spacious and with absolutely stunning views towards the mountains. Outside the gardens were very well looked after and a great place to sit quietly with a book. The location, on the edge of town helped with the feeling of tranquillity while still being only a shortish walk from the centre. Sorry to leave, a very memorable holiday. Minor downsides - WiFi was down, hotel lent us a "hotspot" but it was patchy, suggest getting a local pay as you go sim.

Room tip: All the rooms will have a good view.
Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews