We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (105)
Filter reviews
105 results
Traveller rating
87
13
5
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
87
13
5
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr george month of july the owner place to stay superb hospitality driver cum culture region properties
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 105 reviews
Reviewed 6 August 2018 via mobile

The resort is located at the outskirts of Leh and can only be reached if you have pre-arranged transport as I don't think there is any public transport that plys this area. It is supposedly a resort within a small village community but there is really nothing on offer in the area except what the resort offers, which is nothing much except peace and quiet in a tranquil environment.

The resort is made up of individual single story buildings where the rooms are located. There is a dinning building where all meals are served. Other than this there are no other amenities that one commonly associates with a resort.

The rooms are adequately furnished with quite comfy beds. Acceptably clean and there is flat screen TV and kettle provided for making hot drinks. Room is modeled like a typical ladakhi mud home and quite interesting construction. Bathroom is again acceptable and clean and fresh towels are replaced everyday. Shower has good pressure bearing in mind the scarcity of water in this region.

Our pre-arranged meals are average and breakfast is also basic fare.

I am assuming that this resort caters basically for tour groups rather than independent travellers as it is far from Leh itself.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Rob7711
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 August 2018 via mobile

Very good resort with clean ,quite large rooms and with good views.hospitality of this hotel was excellent. Staff was very co-operative.food was very good.this property is not very old ,some more construction work was going on.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank pritit55
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 July 2018

Thank God we chose Mr. George of Saboo Resorts to do all the bookings for us .Not only the resort is very comfortable but each and every staff is always smiling and always ready to provide excellent service. I would love to visit Leh Ladakh again and would definitely tell George to do all my bookings. He is super excellent.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank sushmak2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SabooResortsLadakh, Owner at Saboo Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 2 August 2018

Dear Sushmaji,

Thank you so much for taking out the time to write of your experience staying and touring with us. I am glad you along with family & friends enjoyed while in Ladakh, we really appreciate your thoughts. And will always look forward to see you again. I on behalf of everyone at Saboo Resorts thank you for your compliments.

With best regards,

George

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

Royal treatment that we will never forget by our one and only King George!
Most amazing traditional warm welcome and pampering by the staff and the management. Lovely food for all pallets. Thank you Saboo Tesorts team! Love you! @ Ladakh, India

Room tip: all rooms are cozy, well lit, quet and warm . where ever you look, you will have a beautiful view of the surrounding mountains.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank zoranas670
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 June 2018 via mobile

Saboo Resort is a real Ladakhi gem!

A beautiful location, in the calm and verdant Saboo village, not far from the hustle bustle of Leh city makes Saboo Resorts a perfect place to hang your hat and catch your breath when in Leh!

Splendid amenities and delicious food made our stay in Leh super comfortable and memorable!
Add to that, the warm and gracious host and ever accommodating and friendly staff!
Would love to return to Leh and relive the wonderful experience at Saboo Resorts.
Thank you and wish you every success!!

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank bhavna_vs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews