We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”
Review of The Zen Ladakh

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Zen Ladakh
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We stayed at the Zen hotel, ladakh for 4 nights. The property (centrally located) is beautiful and well maintained. Mr. Thakur, the General Manager of the hotel, made the experience all the more pleasant by his personalised attention.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Saadasghar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (151)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 151 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Visited this property during ladakh festival .Reached leh at 7am in morning..Stayed at Zen ladakh for 3days where we spotted many celebrities at our property ..Checked in at 8am..Rooms were decent ..since we where expecting rooms with modern amenities we decided to stay one day at their villa room ..We didn't spot much difference except a private villa room..Property was managed beautifully and looked lush green..its very calm with a stunning view..They have a concept of solar pool from 2pm to 4pm where the pool is automatically directed to sunlight ..(as if it's preheated and the water turns hot by itself)..after 5pm it's impossible to enjoy pool because the water is too cold to step in..Festive season was on for 10days the kitchen shuts at 10pm but after requesting chef he was so kind he was waiting until we returned at 10.30pm in the property and he made sure that the food was served hot..Excellent quality of food and service..
I was pampered by the property ..definetly visiting this property . .and yes safe for female travlleres who travel solo...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank shwetajaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Zen for 5 days altogether while we were going in and out of leh. The location is central and still away from the crowd. Market is walking distance. The staff is very hospitable and goes out of the way to accommodate. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tripti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

It charges like a 5 star but the maintenance and food is not at par with their pricing standards. Wifi doesn't works. But I'll appreciate the sincerity of the hotel staff and overall service experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank rahulomarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Ours was a family get away and managing expectation of all members of the family is pretty tricky. We loved the rooms and the ambiance of the hotel. When we traveled to Nubra and Pangong and stayed overnight at these places we would look forward to the comfort of the room and the linen in Zen Ladakh, as in those places facilities provided was very basic. One of our rooms had a balcony and that allowed us to soak in the scenic view of the snow capped mountains and relax outside over a cup of tea! The only problem we faced at the Zen was internet connectivity. Staff are courteous and willing to help. Food was also good compared to what we got at other places.

Room Tip: Room 207 with balcony but the chalets are good too with a seating provided outside
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Usha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.6 km away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
1.5 km away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
1.5 km away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Grand Himalaya
Grand Himalaya
#57 of 75 in Leh
126 reviews
5.3 km away
Ladakh Sarai
Ladakh Sarai
#3 of 75 in Leh
327 reviews
0.3 km away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Zen Ladakh? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Zen Ladakh

Address: Leh Ladakh Sheldan Fort Road, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Price Range: ₹ 6,972 - ₹ 24,891 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — The Zen Ladakh 4*
Number of rooms: 110
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Zen LADAKH, is the first resort of its kind in Leh which offers its guests centrally heated accommodation throughout the year at reasonable prices. The resort is equipped with luxurious facilities like an indoor centrally heated swimming pool with a steam bath, conference hall, gymnasium, health club, beauty parlor and a souvenir shop. We also offer laundry/dry cleaning, services, car on hire, doctor on call and a spacious car park area. These facilities can be enjoyed throughout the year, even in the harsh winter season of Ladakh. Guests can enjoy the breathtaking views of the Stok Kangri range from their hotel rooms or even while sipping on a hot cup of tea in the lush green hotel lawns. While relaxing and unwinding in your own private Jacuzzi, guests will get mesmerized with the spectacular views of the Trans Himalayan mountain ranges. The resort is a perfect place to escape into serenity, peace and self-reflection without forgoing luxury and comfort. The resort is conveniently located 3 miles from the Leh airport and within walking distance from the Leh main market. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, MakeMyTrip, Agoda, TravelGuru and Yatra so you can book your The Zen Ladakh reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Zen Ladakh Leh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing