We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (169)
Filter reviews
169 results
Traveller rating
91
53
12
6
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
91
53
12
6
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolmassage chairthe general managerconference hallsteam bathgm mrhuge bathroomnice propertyf b managerpremium roomspecial thanks to mrrestaurant stafffront office staffplace to staynice ambiencesim cardrooms are spacious
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 169 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2017 via mobile

Visited this property during ladakh festival .Reached leh at 7am in morning..Stayed at Zen ladakh for 3days where we spotted many celebrities at our property ..Checked in at 8am..Rooms were decent ..since we where expecting rooms with modern amenities we decided to stay one day at their villa room ..We didn't spot much difference except a private villa room..Property was managed beautifully and looked lush green..its very calm with a stunning view..They have a concept of solar pool from 2pm to 4pm where the pool is automatically directed to sunlight ..(as if it's preheated and the water turns hot by itself)..after 5pm it's impossible to enjoy pool because the water is too cold to step in..Festive season was on for 10days the kitchen shuts at 10pm but after requesting chef he was so kind he was waiting until we returned at 10.30pm in the property and he made sure that the food was served hot..Excellent quality of food and service..
I was pampered by the property ..definetly visiting this property . .and yes safe for female travlleres who travel solo...

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Travelfashionandme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Zen for 5 days altogether while we were going in and out of leh. The location is central and still away from the crowd. Market is walking distance. The staff is very hospitable and goes out of the way to accommodate. The rooms are spacious and comfortable.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Tripti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

It charges like a 5 star but the maintenance and food is not at par with their pricing standards. Wifi doesn't works. But I'll appreciate the sincerity of the hotel staff and overall service experience.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank rahulomarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

Ours was a family get away and managing expectation of all members of the family is pretty tricky. We loved the rooms and the ambiance of the hotel. When we traveled to Nubra and Pangong and stayed overnight at these places we would look forward to the comfort of the room and the linen in Zen Ladakh, as in those places facilities provided was very basic. One of our rooms had a balcony and that allowed us to soak in the scenic view of the snow capped mountains and relax outside over a cup of tea! The only problem we faced at the Zen was internet connectivity. Staff are courteous and willing to help. Food was also good compared to what we got at other places.

Room Tip: Room 207 with balcony but the chalets are good too with a seating provided outside
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Usha K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2017

We went to Ladakh trip for 6 nights. We landed in Leh, after many long hours thanks to Jet airways' screw up. Our driver was waiting for us as we landed to Leh airport. He briskly took us to our first stay in Ladakh to "The Zen Ladakh". We felt welcomed by them, our two rooms were very clean, and with beautiful view. The staff at the main desk were very cooperative, and helpful. The food was good, but after seeing similar food for 4 nights, we were looking to eat different variety. We stayed two nights to acclimatize, and came back for two more nights. The restaurant staff was very good, and took personal care of us. I am so happy with my decision to stay at the Zen.

Room Tip: first two days, we were given rooms close to the elevator, which helped. Next two times, rooms were further away, which we didn't like it.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rdave2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews