We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Rooms , Excellent Food and service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Omasila

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Omasila
Ranked #17 of 73 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
MUMBAI
Level Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Average Rooms , Excellent Food and service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2011

We stayed in Omasila in July 2010 for 3-4 days,
Some of the rooms are Good but some are just about OK
The Food in the Restaurant was very tasty and wholesome and served
with a smile and promptly. The views from some rooms are excellent.
The toilets are average , need some improvement.

Room Tip: Hifher floor facing the terrace garden
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ANKUR53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

187 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    84
    79
    19
    5
    0
See reviews for
50
62
12
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Noida, Uttar Pradesh, India
Level Contributor
17 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2011

I checked a lot on net and throgh freinds and then make up my mind to stay at Omasila. And yes I have the right decision...this hotel is too good in terms of ervice and hospitality.Mr Nawang is such a humble person that you really feel like home....this hotel make my journey memorable.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rahul Nandan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
101 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

I stayted at Omasila Hotel, Leh, for a week, early September 2011.
It is just 15 mins drive from Leh Airport, very well located, with a fabulous view of the snow peaks from its rooms. Very courteous and helpful Staff, a common dining room with good wholesome Indian food suitable for most travellers.
Rooms are clean, with attached bath, running hot water and efficient room service for snacks and morning tea.
Will definitely stay here again on revisiting.
Alexis Gilani

Room Tip: Ask for the top-most floor rooms overlooking the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexisGi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaipur, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 September 2011

Amazing hotel.Well located amidst flowers ,apples and stream.We felt as if we are staying in an orchard.Well maintained terraces.Good food and such a wonderful service.Ethnic dining hall with wonderful staff,especially mahesh.Recommended for everybody,who likes classWe stayed from 10th sep to 13th sep--sunil nath jaipur.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sunil n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 September 2011

Hotel Omasila is very beautifully located, reasonably priced and comfortable. We stayed here during August 2011 and we couldn't have asked for a better hotel. The staff is very polite, down to earth and really took good care of us. The rooms are neat and clean and very well done up. The USP of the hotel is its beautiful terrace garden with a great variety of flowers. I would recommend this hotel to everyone visiting Leh.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amit T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
1.5 km away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
0.3 km away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
0.6 km away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
1.6 km away
The Auspicious Hotel
1.0 km away
Hotel Singge Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Omasila? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Omasila

Property: Hotel Omasila
Address: Chanspa, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Leh
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,600 - ₹ 5,400
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Omasila 3*
Number of rooms: 38
Also Known As:
Omasila Hotel Leh
Hotel Omasila Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing