We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (182)
Filter reviews
182 results
Traveller rating
97
60
16
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
97
60
16
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr tsering the owner standard rate main market family suite hot water majestic view unlike other hotels pleasant stay electric kettle lcd tv nice experience the upper floors first floor rooms are clean and spacious hotel is located provided hot
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 182 reviews
Reviewed 23 September 2017

Away from the main market, this hotel was established in 2012 and since then has been improving. Large rooms and decently equipped bathrooms are plus points. It is manned by limited but homely staff who seem to be ever present. Mr Lobzang Tsering the owner / manager is a one point solution to all problems of vehicle, travel etc. Wi-fi is available only in the lobby and younger people seemed upset with it. Meals are in the dining hall and is very frugal in choice and quality. Room cleaning takes place once in two-three days. Great place to be in for its location. Heaters in rooms ( central heating) are available only in winters. Hot water is available in wash rooms. Electric mattress was laid out but was non functional.

Room Tip: all rooms have windows to the west. ground floor rooms open into a lawn which is refreshing.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank san293
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

Room was great , comfortable and spacious and yielded great value for the money paid. .We took the suite.Location is just i km from the market and the property has rooms with views of snow clad mountains, Santistupa and Leh palace.

Room Tip: All rooms have mountain views.But prefer the first floor and above rooms.
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank rmrtvm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

The bedsheets and the pillows were too old and looked dirty. The bathroom was stinking. The reason we got was that they were doing maintenance work. The price was including the food, but very less options were there. We planned for a 2 days stay, but had to cut short and go for another place . They even refused when we asked for a spare bedsheet.

Room Tip: Wouldn`t recommend this hotel.
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shify07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2017

Even though we think Leh, being an exotic and difficult location, should be an easy destination in terms of booking hotel, it is not so. We discovered that, when we started booking the hotel 5 days before our travel date . Most of the hotels rated highly on TA were sold out for the duration we were looking for.
Finally, we found Reenam hotel, and even before shooting a mail, thought of talking directly to its owner Mr Tsering. The room was available and to our surprise, he said he will block the room, even without any advance booking. But recalling from our experience from Andaman and Kashmir trips ( and since Leh is also part of J&K), I thought it's better to pay in advance to confirm our booking. I enquired about the landmark, and we were assured that there will be a taxi to receive us at the airport.
On reaching Leh, a Maruti van was indeed waiting for us and I realised, I didn't need to worry so much about confirmation (even though Leh was teaming with tourists, and it actually felt crowded). Mr Tsering is a man of words, and knowledgeable. Taxi pick-up charges are 500/- till the airport.
He advised us to take rest for the first day and arranged an Innova for us, when I told him that we need a vehicle with a back rest. Dorji, our driver for 4 days is a patient and nice man.
Room was large, so was the bathroom. Every room has a large balcony and every room can see snow capped mountains from their balcony, atleast on first floor. Basic toiletries are provided, but we didn’t use it. Funny thing was, when I complained about room cleanliness on 2nd day, specially mentioning about the rum bottle in the almirah, it was removed, but it returned in the same almirah on 3rd day. Infact this was the only sore point in my entire stay- dirty balcony and cupboard.
The room has provisions for tea and coffee and also has electric kettle. Every room has LCD TV and Tata sky connection. BSNL Wi-fi is highly erratic. Also, you will get the signal only in the reception. Entire Ladakh has connectivity issues and Vodafone sim hardly works. Although BSNL and Airtel are supposed to work, but connectivity is still a huge issue, even in the main city. Though Mr Tsering doesn’t say no to credit card, but to use your credit card, you will have to go to the market centre with some hotel employee with the card machine. Better to carry cash. There are many ATMs in the Leh market.
Main market is 15 mins walk, downhill. You can see Ladakh Palace while going to the market, on your left. Return will cost you 150/- in taxi (though the traffic jams and diesel smoke that fills Leh). I liked the location of the hotel, little far from the maddening crowd of the city. Not many taxi drivers are aware of hotel location. So its better to carry the hotel's visiting card with you, although it’s a straight road.
On first day of our stay, we didn’t find hot water in the night and were told that there is no hot water after 10pm by reception, on phone, but were later told by Mukesh, the manager that its not true. They have both solar and boiler for heated water and its 24x7 hot water supply. We didn't face any hot water issue during our stay after that night.
Hotel generally stays empty during the day and you will wonder if you are alone, since most of the tourists will be travelling from early morning to late night, returning only to eat and sleep.
Food was nice, and they said they can arrange for anything special, if we give them prior information. And they did honour our request, on the day we travelled to Pangong Tso. However, they don't offer Ladakhi bread, which I so badly wanted to eat, but was unable to find in the main market. They use the veggies grown in their garden.
Our room was on first floor, and we noticed that there is a lift at the other end of the corridor, near the dining area. In Leh, climbing even one step feels like a chore.
Staff is very nice. Mukesh ,from Gorakhpur, Dawar from Arunachal Pradesh, Sharma and Sunil ( I hope I am getting their names right) from Nepal, all are eager to help you out and very polite.
Unlike other hotels which charge even for a single cup of tea, Reenam never charged us for the teas that we had in the reception, and offered us breakfast on every day of our stay. There was also no need to haggle for the taxi, as the standard rate fixed by the taxi union was charged from us for all our travels.
In the end, we'll remember our stay for the warmth of the hotel staff, good food and good natured Mr Tsering.

Room Tip: Rooms on first floor have better view
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank CoolIndiantraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017

Reenam is one of the best choice we made for staying in Leh. The hotel is pocket friendly and is located quiet close to the market. The staff is very courteous. The rooms are clean and spacious. Rooms at the top floor has a good view.
Their food is good. The buffet has a good spread and is tasty as well.
The owners are very polite and have a beautiful organic garden outside the hotel.

Overall we had a good stay at Reenam.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Deepika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews