We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
Agoda.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (225)
Filter reviews
225 results
Traveller rating
73
100
29
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
73
100
29
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main market the hotel staff courteous staff food menu decent hotel place to stay beautiful hotel comfortable stay nubra valley modern amenities leh market mountain view visited leh great hospitality requirements ladakhi vehicle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 225 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2021 via mobile

A fairly priced perfect budget hotel with all modern amenities, neat & clean hotel and rooms food was amazing , very accommodating staff, Hotel Manager Mr. Sagar is a nice guy and helped us find a perfect room with mountain view. This hotel is a few steps away from main market, location is perfect right in the middle of the city. Spic and Span lives perfectly to a tourist`s expectations. Highly recommended place to stay

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Jet50924457453
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 September 2021

I would consider this as a Lodge and not even a hotel. The staff is impolite and we had a tummy upset with their food. The rooms were smelly and upon complaint they never did anything much to rectify the issue.
Please avoid this shady place at all costs !!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank Saurabhda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 September 2021 via mobile

Hey Travellers,
I had visited Mesmerising Leh- Ladakh in the first week of September 2021 with my family. Our return Indigo flight for Mumbai was on Sept. 12. Unfortunately, due to bad weather conditions at Leh, the ( Leh - Mumbai) flight got suspended. Above that, the hotel we stayed at Leh was fully sold out. Later, we searched for the options and found The Hotel Spic and Span. It was nearby Leh airport. We had booked two deluxe rooms. The ambiance was great, rooms were cozy and tidy. The staff was polite and cooperative. The food was good.

Due to the downpours on September 12, it was cold in the morning. Moreover, there was no water in the bathrooms and toilets. Additionally, We had to leave for the airport. Hence, we requested the hotel staff and they provided one bucket of hot water to my parent's room. After a while, lukewarm water started coming from the taps and we managed to take shower .
Overall, It was a good experience staying with the hotel. Thank you for your hospitality team.! Good Luck...

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Promila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2021

I came here with few expectations - a hotel in the center of town in the middle of the tourist season - and had thought to merely pass the nights here while roaming around Leh. I was therefore pleasantly surprised by the following -

One, they gave us a room large enough to accommodate 3 adults (with the extra bed in an adjacent ante-room), so my adult son could stay with his parents and have basic privacy (rather than us paying for an additional room for him).

Two, they organized an excellent visit for us to the Nubra Valley and Pangong Tso - good vehicle, superb driver, good night halt arrangements in Hunder (Nubra) - that was also affordable.

Three, the hotel is genuinely central, with Leh's main market a short walk away.

Four, all basic services were available (they met our requests for a pedestal fan in the room, and the wi-fi was intermittent in the room but sufficient for our limited holiday usage).

And last but not least, five, the guests at the hotel were decent and well behaved - we did not experience noisy and uncivilized behaviour in the hotel's common spaces at any time.

A word of advice - if you require eggs to order at breakfast time, ask one of the Ladakhi staff at the dining room - there is a south Indian gentleman working there who is a little grumpy.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjitC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2020

We travelled from 19 April 2019 to 23 April 2019 and stayed in this property. Excellent and ward welcome with stalls and tasty kahwa, Complimentary rooms were upgrade at free of cost. Daily buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent for veg and non-veg both

Room tip: Ground floor rooms are excellent
Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kusum1451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews