We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$53
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Agoda.com
$37
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
FindHotel
$38
View deal
Free cancellation until 17/07/22
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (226)
Filter reviews
226 results
Traveller rating
74
100
29
12
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
100
29
12
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main market the hotel staff courteous staff food menu decent hotel place to stay beautiful hotel comfortable stay nubra valley modern amenities leh market mountain view visited leh great hospitality requirements ladakhi vehicle
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 226 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2021

I came here with few expectations - a hotel in the center of town in the middle of the tourist season - and had thought to merely pass the nights here while roaming around Leh. I was therefore pleasantly surprised by the following -

One, they gave us a room large enough to accommodate 3 adults (with the extra bed in an adjacent ante-room), so my adult son could stay with his parents and have basic privacy (rather than us paying for an additional room for him).

Two, they organized an excellent visit for us to the Nubra Valley and Pangong Tso - good vehicle, superb driver, good night halt arrangements in Hunder (Nubra) - that was also affordable.

Three, the hotel is genuinely central, with Leh's main market a short walk away.

Four, all basic services were available (they met our requests for a pedestal fan in the room, and the wi-fi was intermittent in the room but sufficient for our limited holiday usage).

And last but not least, five, the guests at the hotel were decent and well behaved - we did not experience noisy and uncivilized behaviour in the hotel's common spaces at any time.

A word of advice - if you require eggs to order at breakfast time, ask one of the Ladakhi staff at the dining room - there is a south Indian gentleman working there who is a little grumpy.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AjitC99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 January 2020

We travelled from 19 April 2019 to 23 April 2019 and stayed in this property. Excellent and ward welcome with stalls and tasty kahwa, Complimentary rooms were upgrade at free of cost. Daily buffet breakfast and dinner was excellent for veg and non-veg both

Room tip: Ground floor rooms are excellent
Date of stay: April 2019
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kusum1451
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 October 2019

I had visited Leh for 8 days in July2019.
My stay at Spic-n-Span was superb.
The hotel has a very beautiful building. It is just a few minutes walk from the main market.There is a nice open air central court for sit-out. The rooms were just right, clean, comfortable. There restaurant serves buffet breakfast & dinner. So there is food for all choices. The kind of crowd at the place is mostly international.
My room had a great view of snow capped mountains far away.
The hotel had arranged a complete package for me. viz : (stay & travel back & forth) at Nubra & Pangong. This was really helpful & hassle free.
Their free wifi, really helps to connect to the world since pre-paid phones don't work there,

Nothing really to complain !

Wishlist :

A good coffee machine.
A more variety in the breakfast & Dinner. Staying for 8 days & eating the same set of things every day starts getting on your nerves !
Some dishes (one or two) can be made a bit spicy to suit the weary-Indian-traveller.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank virendrachawda
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 3 October 2019

There is little to say that was good about this place – with the exception of location which is close to the main market area in Leh. It does not live up to its name - the rooms are dated and gloomy with an over abundance of wood and peeling paint. Other members of our party had issues with cleanliness and plumbing. No water was provided in the room. Reception was decidedly unfriendly, restaurant staff were surly (eg would not lay a table for us outside for breakfast). Erratic wifi.

Date of stay: September 2019
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Richard D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 September 2019 via mobile

Only 5 minutes walk from the hustle and bustle main market/bazaar area of Leh but this is a little oasis of calm. Lovely little hotel with excellent service and on site restaurant. Such a friendly feel about this place and great value for money. Highly recommended.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank 340JohnB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews