We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (265)
Filter reviews
265 results
Traveller rating
186
49
17
8
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
186
49
17
8
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shanti stupa soothing music the general manager packed breakfast the hotel staff beautiful garden great property rooms are spacious snow peaks room service hotel is located hotel room amazing location a great stay local travel breakfast dinner khardungla pass
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 265 reviews
Reviewed 6 October 2018

I have come to India for a vacation to spend time with my parents and family. We have chosen to visit Leh ( first time) and The Druk Hotel. It was excellent experience and hospitality from the hotel staff. Lots of support while acclimatizing to the place and good support for the family members when they were having mountain sickness.Ready to support staff is some thing unique in this hotel. Worth visiting and value for money!!!

Room tip: Most of the rooms are facing the Shanti Stupa, but you may insist for the same
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank tejaswirohit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

Helpful staff, good food and good location with mountain view.
Rooms are clean with effective heaters. Hot water is available in bathroom.
It's walking distance from Shanti stupa and main market is around 3-4km away.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank TanviJain18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

The Druk Ladakh is the best place to stay in Leh.
We have planned our travel on our own i.e. not through travel agency.
We were well guided by Mr.Tashi and his staff for the entire local tour.
On the first day of our trip Mr.Tashi has taken special care
to enable us acclamatize and prepare ourselves for the next days
The rooms are warm and comfortable because,hotel’s architecture is such that,during the day the room gets warm with natural sunlight and at night with room heaters.
Kudos to Mr.Tashi and team to make our Leh-Ladakh trip a Memorable one.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Sujatha A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

This hotel is undoubtedly the best place to stay at Leh. Starting from the rooms to the ambience to the food, everything is great about this hotel. The view from all sides is simply breathtaking. The service of the staff is the best thing about the hotel. They are always ready to serve their guests at any time. I would recommend everyone to stay at this amazing hotel who are planning to take a trip to Leh.

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anahita8991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 October 2018

An excellent experience with Leh Ladhak largely due to the staff of The Druk Ladakh This is not exaggeration!! The staff really taken care of us very well. Helped us in many respects - whether giving right tips to recover well on day one when most of us have high altitude sickness, advising places to visit, providing accommodation in this hotel when some other hotels cancel their booking / closed, helping travel related arrangements, suggesting places to visit, shopping tips and above all the staff serving with smile. The General Manager of the hotel Mr. Tashi is wonderful person with pleasing personality and one would be feeling that he is part of your family. Good hospitality, Rooms are good and facing the SantiStupa, Overall it is a wonderful experience and strongly recommend this hotel for the overall experience. Do not miss this hotel if you happen to be in Leh.

Room tip: Shanti Stupa facing rooms in 3rd floor
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank PhaniAnupindi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews