We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel”
Review of Hotel Kang La Chen

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Kang La Chen
Ranked #52 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

We visited Leh in the month of June. We stayed here in KLC. Stay was very good. Staff is very honest and helpful. Location is perfect. Hotel room is specious and clean. WiFi is also very fast. Food is nice.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Amit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (35)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 35 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2017 via mobile

The location is fantastic as so close to the main town. The rooms vary with one room we had in need of refurbishment while the other was good. The manager was excellent and so accommodating in meeting our requirements. The breakfast offering was probably the poorest in our three week stay in Ladakh

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank NeilParkinson1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

We were a group of 16 persons travelling together very recently in May-2017.we were allocated 6 nos of rooms in the ground floor. Avery strong and dedicated team of 15 persons led by Mr. Vijay did almost everything to make our stay memorable. The team of Hotel Kang la Chen is really very dedicated and inclined towards customer satisfaction. They do not believe in copy book style and goes beyond their limitations to make guests feel at home

Room Tip: Entire hotel is very goog
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Vikramkolkata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

The hotel is clean and rooms modestly appointed. While not luxury, it certainly makes up in service led by a top class manager and his team. The kitchen staff were more then helpful with our dietary needs and so were the house keeping and serving team. Centrally located, a few minutes from the no-vehicle market, this is a good option for Leh. I suggest the management improve their WiFi offering which has a very low bandwidth.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Dravidiantraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2017 via mobile

The only drawback in this hotel is Hot water available for limited time only. Staff is very courteous and makes you feel like home. Kindly ensure they have fixed the hot water problem before booking it.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Abhijitbolke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
2.0 km away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
1.0 km away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
0.3 km away
Hotel Shaolin Ladakh
Hotel Shaolin Ladakh
#10 of 203 in Leh
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Reenam Hotel
Reenam Hotel
#20 of 75 in Leh
175 reviews
1.4 km away
The Auspicious Hotel
0.7 km away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kang La Chen? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kang La Chen

Address: Sankar Road | near Main market area, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Hotel Style:
Ranked #52 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kang La Chen 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Also Known As:
Hotel Kang La Chen Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing