We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (119)
Filter reviews
119 results
Traveller rating
74
26
7
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
74
26
7
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indus river river view property location rooms are clean and spacious lovely property cooperative staff visited this hotel main market awesome location nice stay would love to visit again place to stay hot water is available quality of food amazing experience leh market great hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 119 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2022

Everything is great about this property.
- The rooms are clean and spacious
- Food is extremely delicious, the service is a little slow but the taste compensates for it.
- The view at the back of the property is extremely beautiful as they have a clean water body flowing and all the rooms are lake view.
- The staff is very friendly but everyone in Ladakh is extremely kind and polite so that is something which is common in the area
- Hardly a 10 min ride from the airport

Only 1 thing which you should know is that it is a little far from the main city/market area and the distance is not a walking distance and cost of transportation in Leh is extremely high.
Otherwise I was extremely satisfied and happy with my stay and their food is a must try

Room tip: I did the booking directly and not via any aggregators and got a good deal.
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank DiptiS183
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Nature Residency nature, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nature Residency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Dipti,

Thank you for choosing The Nature Residency for your stay and taking your time out to write a review. We are glad to know that you were impressed with the room cleanliness, food, location and services. We express gratitude for appreciating our staff.

We do have clearly mentioned about the location, though bit isolated, it is a quite pleasant location.

Further, it was a pleasure hosting you and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l The Nature Residency.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2022

Just by seeing photographs and location, a little away from the hustle-bustle of town and on the view of the Indus river, we decided the hotel. The photographs shown in the pictures are deceptive. Always select your hotel by seeing reviews.
Despite warm Leh this year, this hotel didn't have fans and after much noise, he could arrange cranky noise-producing pedestal fans. Though the hotel had a backup DG that also konked off during the night and we had the harrowing experience without power- actually no sleep. The hotel has untrained staff with no flair for learning. The food was comparatively better and tasty. Sitting on lawns on the bank of the Indus river gives little solace from bad experiences. The location and quality of Food may tempt you to try once.

Room tip: Indus river view rooms ( with backside view)are good
Date of stay: July 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 599anil
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Nature Residency nature, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nature Residency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Anil,

We are happy to hear that you enjoyed at the Indus river banks and the also loved the food. However, we would like to make it clear that the photos posted online only reflect real-time conditions. Given the climate in this area, fans are not necessary; however, we tried and managed to set up a pedestal fan, but unfortunately it was noisy. We will definitely take this into consideration in the future.

We did everything we could to make your stay comfortable and we hope you'll come again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l The Nature Residency nature.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022

The location is very good, although it is a little far from the main market, but none the less, it is very nice, if glaciers would have melted, I'd have got the stream as well that I had been hoping for.

Date of stay: May 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Punit S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Nature Residency nature, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nature Residency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

Dear Punit,

It was a pleasure hosting you at The Nature Residency Hotel. We are glad to know that your overall stay was a amazing.

Further, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon,

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l The Nature Residency Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2022 via mobile

The staff was cooperative and the room, bed, bathrooms were clean and had proper hot water flow. It was our first day but we didn’t face any issues. Food was also good. Overall great experience. There is small water flow passing from the back view of the place and has very nice sitting arrangement to sit and relax and enjoy the water by the side and mountains visible from there.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank jachauhan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Nature Residency nature, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nature Residency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2022

Dear Jachauhan,

Thank you for your feedback and ratings. We are thankful for appreciating our staff. Your comments for the rooms, bathroom and food are commendable. We are happy to read that you enjoyed your overall stay.

Further, we look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l The Nature Residency Hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2022

We booked 2 nights stay in Hotel Nature Residency in Leh for 28th & 29th May. The booking was done via goibibo and the full payment of 16400/- was paid before our arrival for River and Mountain facing Suite. The overall experience of our stay was unpleasant and disappointing. Here is the sequence of events that impacted our experience along with photos of the property:
1) We changed our checkin dates to 26th & 27th May. We were comitted Premium Deluxe room on 26th and River and Mountain facing suite on 27th May.
2) On arrival, the front desk helped us with immediate checkin to room no. 403, without any ID verification. The same was noticed for other guests who were checking in after us.
3) The room condition was below standard. The door knob of the main door was damaged. The wall plaster was chipped. Bathroom tiles were cracked and sealed with putty.
4) The so called River view room had windows opening to stagnant and muddy water body besides the hotel property.
5) There was no hot water in the bathroom for the first 2 hrs of our arrival. The same complaint was heard from other guest in the hotel. It was fixed after several escalation to the front desk.
6) Since the hotel intercom was not working, we went to the dinning area to order dinner. The dinner menu was very limited since the hotel was encouraging buffet over individual orders.
7) The kitchen staff denied to provide room service. Upon escalation to their Manager, the dinner was delivered to the room.
8) The food quality was below standard. Even basic snack like French fries were not edible.
9) The Manager on duty reported to our room to understand our concerns. He witnessed the torn bedspread and committed to get it replaced however it was not done.
10) Out of frustration, we decided to check-out on 27th May. The hotel didn't issue any refund and asked us to contact goibibo.
11) Breakfast was included in our room package however on 27th May the staff in the dinning area objected to our meal, assuming that the breakfast was not included in our room payment.
12) Upon enquiry about the room rates, it was told to us by the hotel manager that rate for Suite Rs. 6000/- per night however goibibo charged us Rs.8000/- per night.

Overall, the hotel staffs running the business as a homestay. Every staff was operating on their own without supervision or awareness about the guests.

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank LathaRaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
The Nature Residency nature, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nature Residency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2022

Dear Latha,

This is extremely disappointing to read, but we would like to address a few concerns.

The lake is a natural lake, and the water and condition of the lake are also affected by the climate, as Ladakh has a completely different climate than other locations.

Also, hot water takes some time to heat up.

The dining and ala-cart options are dependent on the number of guests; if there are only a few, we offer ala-cart or a buffet.

The staff addressed your concern and was courteous during your check out, but it is unfortunate that your request for a replacement bedsheet was not addressed.

Refunds were not possible because you stayed at the hotel, and we followed the policies stated in the voucher.

Moreover, we do have forwarded you concern to the management and will surely take care.

Further, we hope you visit us again giving us another chance to host you.

Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews