We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Expedia.com
$72
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
$64
View deal
Free cancellation until 09/07/22
FindHotel
$45
View deal
Free cancellation until 10/07/22
Hotels.com$72
Travelocity$72
Agoda.com$46
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (111)
Filter reviews
111 results
Traveller rating
70
25
6
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
70
25
6
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews indus river river view property location lovely property cooperative staff awesome location nice stay would love to visit again main market spacious room place to stay hot water is available amazing experience leh market tasty food great hospitality visiting leh
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 111 reviews
Reviewed 1 October 2021 via mobile

Excellent stay with excellent hospitality. People are so genuine there . Excellent nature residency . It’s a very first place to stay in Leh if you reach out Leh via flight. Don’t go anywhere apart from this hotel specially the first some days of Leh. Because it has more nature close to give enough natural oxygen

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank AmritV18
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Nature Residency nature, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nature Residency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Dear Amrit,

Thank you for your fantastic rating and review pertaining to your recent stay at The Nature Residency. We are delighted to read that you had an excellent experience and enjoyed every bit of your stay.

It was indeed a pleasure hosting you and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l The Nature Residency.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

I visited with a couple of friends, and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. I highly appreciate their friendly staff, and Stanzin Chogsyal, the manager, who was very very helpful throughout the stay and the trip! Very clean and hygienic rooms, infact, we had the room with the river and mountain view, goes without saying, it was an amazing landscape to wake up to. Would hundred percent recommend a stay at Nature's Residency
Would love to visit again!

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank urmimalabose
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Nature Residency nature, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nature Residency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Dear Urmimalabose,

It was a pleasure hosting you at The Nature Residency. We have conveyed your regard to Mr. Stanzin and thank you on his behalf. We are glad to read that you found the hotel clean. Your recommendation are most welcome. We happy that we could make your stay comfortable in all aspects.

Do visit us again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l The Nature Residency.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

Property location is amazing, the outside dining areas on ground floor is a must do. Owner/manager is involved with guest and ensure quality service. Roof top sitting can be explored as the property has good surrounding views. Staff used can be local staffs rather than staff from Jharkhand/Bihar as the tourist might prefer more of local hospitality of heart warming Ladakh people.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Anulekh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Nature Residency nature, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nature Residency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Dear Anulekh,

Thank you for choosing The Nature Residency for your stay and taking your time out to write a review. We are glad to read about the location and services. We are grateful for your comments for our staff.

Further, we look forward to your many more future visits.

Regards

Customer Relationship Team l The Nature Residency.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

The hotel is positioned in a good location near the river bed. The view is very interesting but the back area needs some maintaining... The resturant is ok. But the rooms are not up to the mark. There are many hotels near Leh Market areas which are cheaper but are newer and better. The booking had complimentary drinks on arrival... they avaided and denied that at first. Later agreed though. Overall the hotels 4 star were mostly due to the view from back side and overall pleasant stay

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank kitys2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Nature Residency nature, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nature Residency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Dear Kitys2015,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad to read that you enjoyed the views and liked the location. We are disappointed to read about the rooms and welcome drink, we will surely see to it that it is not repeated.

We are glad that your overall stay was pleasant.

Do visit us again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l The Nature Residency.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021 via mobile

View is stunning, great place to sit by the Indus River and drink tea and read a book, but rooms are basic and breakfast is not so good except when they make dosa, service is decent but rooms could have been better, had some hot water issues but it was resolved eventually

Room tip: If you are going for the view than it's good, leh market and restaurants and cafe are all far away
Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Nirav D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Nature Residency nature, Guest Services / Front Office at The Nature Residency Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 April 2022

Dear Nirav,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad that you liked the services and we could resolve hot water issue instantly.
We are happy to read that you enjoyed the views. We do have noted your concern about rooms and will have a check on this.

We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Regards,

Customer Relationship Team l The Nature Residency.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews