We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Be honest in the interest of fellow travellers” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel New Antelope

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel New Antelope
Ranked #137 of 185 Leh B&B and Inns
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Be honest in the interest of fellow travellers”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

I checked in the hotel on April 24, 2012. The hotel is under renovation hotel and the facilities are poor but certainly not worth the money spend. Only saving grace is the over enthusiastic staff. I had booked on MAP basis and availed of break fast and dinner facility. In the breakfast one would two pieces of bread and jam and the dinner comprised of two chappatis, one vegetable and some rice and Dal, which are certainly not worth relishing in taste. The manager stated that the regular cook was on leave and not available.
The toilets were dirty on the day we checked in and minimum toiletaries were not made availble to us. The flush did not work.The intercom only worked when we had to talk to the Manager on the last day to register our protest on the facilities; so even for calling the staff one had to run from the second floor. Needless to say we had to check out on the second day itself.

The positives on the hotel were spacious room but since there was no carpet on the floor the room was not cozy in the outside temperature of 4 degree celcius. The Pillow and the mattress were certainly great. Hot water was availble after sparing a couple of buckets of cold water. There was a problem with electricity but the guys provided a small battery operated lamp.

Room Tip: Hotel doesn't have a lift although the second floor rooms do provide a good view of the mountain...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Cleartrip

Helpful?
6 Thank Honest_opinion304554
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

56 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    21
    11
    9
    10
    5
See reviews for
21
14
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai, India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 November 2011

We Loved Our Stay Here... Our Family And To Other Families Were With Us... We Were Searching For A Place To Stay And Luckily We Got This Hotel... The Hospitality Was Great... And We Got Everything That We Needed.. It Was Peaceful Place, Near To The Market, Good Clean Surrounding, And Was Situated Just Below The Leh Palace... Loved My Stay Here... The Staff There Were Very Caring And Were Available All The Time... We Needed A Doctor Unfortunately And It Was Available At The Middle Of The Night... It Had A Small Garden.. Where They Had A Cafeteria And That Was The Best I Enjoyed.. O Use To Sit There And Enjoy The Evening... And It Hand Its Own Travel Agency Too So We Did Not Had To Run Around For Making Permits Etc... Overall It Was Good To Stay There... And Wish To Go Back There Soon.

Room Tip: Room At The Centre Of The Hotel Would Be The Best Because You Will Be Able To Have A Good View Of Ev...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rahhul1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bhubaneswar, Orissa, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2011

we went in the month of oct.. the hotels location is gr8.. the very form hotel is very beautiful.. the food was very nice and the hotel staff were very caring and well behave.. they made us feel as if we r living in our close relative house.. and if u are thinking of visiting leh do see a doc and come fully prepared with medicines.. u may have breathing problem due to lack of oxygen in winter season.. and take rest for 24hr after reaching there.. we didnt follow these rules so 2 of our family member were admitted in hospital for oxygen..

Room Tip: corner room on the top floor.. it receives a lot of sun shine..
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank shubhi049
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gwalior, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 June 2011

I loved my stay in this hotel,
following are few best things about this hotel.
1) Location, it is in the heart of leh, near to fort, 2 minutes walking distance from main market
2) Housekeeping is amazing,
3) Rooms are good, clean and very specious with 24 hour hot water supply
4) Staff is very cooperative and helping in nature.
5) You will get very good tracking help-desk and advisers.

I loved staying here....

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vishvahome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, India
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2011

This is a VERY GOOD hotel with EXCELLENT service & food. We would definitely want to go again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Qureshfateh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel Holiday Ladakh
Hotel Holiday Ladakh
#31 of 73 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
1.4 km away
The Auspicious Hotel
1.1 km away
The Zen Ladakh
The Zen Ladakh
#14 of 73 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 119 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 km away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
0.1 km away
Grand Himalaya
Grand Himalaya
#28 of 73 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 105 reviews
0.5 km away
Hotel Gawaling International
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel New Antelope? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel New Antelope

Property: Hotel New Antelope
Address: Chube Road, Near Women's Alliance, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 185 B&Bs / Inns in Leh
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,595 - ₹ 5,882
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel New Antelope 3*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ClearTrip, Expedia, OYO Rooms and Agoda so you can book your Hotel New Antelope reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel New Antelope Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing