We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“amazing stay & experience”
Review of Hotel Rafica

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Rafica
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Reviewed 16 September 2017

We stayed at Hotel Rafica for 5 days. We enjoyed our stay, Rooms were spacious and well maintained with good view. The hotel staff was very nice and cooperative and helpful.Hotel is located in market. We enjoyed every moment of our stay, thanks to the hotel staff and owner to make our trip a memorable one.we will recommend to book your stay with them without any worries and enjoy their hospitality.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank payal m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (72)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 72 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

The rooms are very big and clean.
The breakfast was so delecious and colorful
The staff were very nice and sweet and really took care of my grandma who didnt feel so
good
Also, the best WiFi reception in all Ladak
The manager was the best and treated my family like his family
the trip was the best
לישראלים: ממליצה לקבוע איתו במקום ולא מראש, ככה יוכל לעשות לכם הנחות משמעותיות!

Room Tip: the best views are at the high floores but there are only stairs no elevator, your choices;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Shir G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2017 via mobile

We stayed at Hotel Rafica for 4 days. When we booked we were a little apprehensive about the place due the reviews here!
We arrived early without prior intimation, but we were greeted with warmth! Our rooms on the second floor opened up to the view of the mountains! There was construction happening but it did little to mar the majesty of the Himalayas!
Jeevan Kapoor, the Head of the dining room, ensured that we had all that we wanted always! We wanted Momos and Thupka, believe me we tried it elsewhere as well, but it was the best here!! Jeevan made our family of five at home, catering to all our needs!! The endless chais, hot water to drink...

Thanks Team Rafica for making this the best family holiday!!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank psudindar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2017

RAFICA is located in the heart of city with nice ambience well furnished very neat and clean fully air conditioned rooms with beautiful bathrooms the hotel has very tasty food of vast variety indian chineese kashmiri gujrati muglai etc Staff is very cordial and helpful value for money hotel

Room Tip: All rooms are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sunil b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Myself working as a Trip leader. Lead group of foreign tourist in different part's of India and stay more then 50 hotels through out the year but when ever come to Lah, love to stay at Hotel Rafica because of friendly staff, cozy room with room heater (specially in winters) and authentic Ladakhi dishes and off course located in the heart of the city feel like anything else that gives me different level of experience in chaotic streets of Leh town where i can easily accessible in interesting bazar and good restaurant of the town.
Excellent experience of my guest does not hesitate and encourage me to recommend those who travelling to Leh and giving me confidence to associate with Hotel Rafica for another decade and that's how feel like another family home in Leh- Ladakh.
I would like to give spacial thanks to owner Mr. Anis and his team for his enthusiasm and passion towards maintain one of the oldest hotel in town.
my best wishes always with them.
cheer's!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank Tapesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.8 km away
Hotel Omasila
Hotel Omasila
#16 of 75 in Leh
209 reviews
0.7 km away
Grand Himalaya
Grand Himalaya
#57 of 75 in Leh
126 reviews
0.9 km away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hotel Lingzi
Hotel Lingzi
#10 of 75 in Leh
147 reviews
0.0 km away
The Hotel Himalaya Leh
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Rafica? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Rafica

Address: Tukcha Fort Road, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Price Range: ₹ 6,252 - ₹ 9,964 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Rafica is located in the heart of the city and away from the noise. Hotel is centrally heated and has latest LCD 32" with DTH in every room, hotel serves Chinese, Indian, Israeli, Continental, Jain kitchen and local foods. Hotel also has small conference hall. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your Hotel Rafica reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Rafica Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing