We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$142
Agoda.com$142
FindHotel
ZenHotels.com
Snaptravel
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (270)
Filter reviews
270 results
Traveller rating
171
70
18
5
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
70
18
5
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main market the owner the entire trip courteous staff memorable trip comfortable stay rooms are spacious high altitude mountain view visiting leh leh market kalyan balcony nima ladakh driver hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 270 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2021

Located in the close vicinity amidst main attractions of Leh city like Shanti Stupa, Leh palace and city main market, Ladakh Residency is a quite yet modern hotel with all amenities, which offers great hospitality and peaceful environment (with great views of mountains from some of its top floor rooms) to its guests. The hotel has one of the most courteous staff we have ever met as they embellish the fundamental qualities of Ladakhi culture Righteousness and Humility. A big shout out to Ms. Neema who was fully committed and ever ready in getting the things done literally 24×7!!
Though, ours was not a pre-booked stay in this hotel as we were traveling Ladakh just when the lockdown was gradually lifting up, but such was a homely feeling here, we ended up staying 11 nights in this property.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank SumitSundriyal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

It was a great stay and teh staff is more than the best. We roamed the best places in Ladakh but we did miss this hotel a lot. The tour planning was handled by Ms Kalon and she gave us the best rates and the best driver, Phunsuk. Please consider this place when visiting Leh.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Wittysome
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 21 July 2021 via mobile

Ladakh residency, One of the best location for stay near leh market. Room was clean and spacious. Very good mountain view from balcony. Room services were fast and aqurate. Food was osm and tasty. Enjoyed some local food also like chicken thupa at Ladakh residency. Staff very helpful and kind.

Room tip: 1st 2-3 days needed for acclimatization. Avoid exertion during this time. Adequate hydration is must. Some medication like diamox helped a lot.
Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Akchauhan851
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinchen Kalon, General Manager at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Thank you for your kind words. It was a pleasure having you stay with us. Do visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2021 via mobile

The property is very close to the main market. The rooms are spacious and very well maintained, but most importantly the hospitality is amazing. A big shout out to Rinchen for keeping up with all the little details to ensure our trip is comfortable, and nima for the amazing ladakhi good she cooked for us even though it was not on the menu!! I booked the entire trip with them and they made sure it was one of the most memorable trip ever!!
There are many good hotels in leh but what makes them stand out is the remarkable hospitality this place has to offer.

Room tip: Book the entire tour with them
Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ManeetK27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinchen Kalon, General Manager at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2021

Hi Maneet- it was great having you stay as our first guest post pandemic!

Do visit again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2020

i had planned on doing a 'reading holiday' but the extremely hospitable staff incl the owner and his daughter gently prodded me to exploring leh...very comfortable stay...looking forward to visiting again

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank lakshman1981
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rinchen Kalon, General Manager at Ladakh Residency, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2020

Dear Sir,

We loved having you stay with us. Thank you for your appreciation- our entire team works very hard to ensure each guest feels completely at home with us.

Do visit us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews