We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel with great services”
Review of Ladakh Residency

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ladakh Residency
Ranked #9 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great Hotel with great services”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

I had visited ladakh last year in September, and had a great time, especially due to the services of the Hotel. The staff is friendly, and go out of their way to accommodate every small request. The rooms are neat, clean, comfortable, with a great view of the surrounding areas.
The entire trip was arranged by the Hotel Travel desk, and carried out seamlessly by their travel company.
A great place to stay!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank adam h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadakhResidency, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you very much. We hope to have more groups from you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

196 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    123
    52
    13
    3
    5
See reviews for
75
50
7
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Madras
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 April 2012

My wife & I went to Ladakh last week. We reached there by flight to Delhi and from Delhi to Leh. I had my room booked in Ladakh residency which is located in Changspa village, just 5 minute walk from the main market.

[-] arranged for our travel , stay , sightseeing etc and they did a very good job.They were selected after a lot of research and due diligence and it was a good choice owing to their warm and apt services

They had arranged pickup from the airport. The vehicle and driver were good. There are 23 furnished rooms; we had been allocated a double room which is spacious with traditional look. The room was too good and neat and you can have a gracious look of the greenery surrounding. Our room had attached baths, LCD TV and phone. The room look gave us a traditional feeling of the Ladakh which is fully designed with wooden floor.

The restaurant and the food were too good. I have a slight hesitation whether my wife will like this food? But she was very happy with the taste and the variety foods. We had a great time in tasting the delicious Italian, Indian, Chinese foods. All kind of dishes are available in the buffet which also includes Ladakhi meals.

The comfort level of the hotel is too good and the hospitality of the staff is down to earth. The hotel has all the facilities like laundry, guest elevator, lift, roof top garden restaurant, open barbeque etc.

The must do activities while you are in Ladakh.

1,Trekking which you will give a splendid experience of the mountain
2, Monastic festival
3, River Rafting, a very good thrilling experience along the two river of Ladakh, the Zanskar and the Indus River.

Lastly there was a camping trip to Nubra Valley, the great joy of enjoying the fire at the hard core cold which made us feel heat down our bones. Totally it was an awesome experience in Ladakh and Ladakh residency hotel made this trip an unforgettable event in my life.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mahesh C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LadakhResidency, Owner at Ladakh Residency, responded to this review, 7 March 2013
Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai, Maharashtra, India
1 review
Reviewed 18 February 2012

Its a good hotel a bit far from market but Once u reach hotel the rooms are quite comfortable with latest amenities. Best part of the hotel is it is having lift which u dont find in most of the good hotels in leh. View from the room which is having balcony is excellent.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KripaBalajiTours_mum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milano
Level 6 Contributor
197 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 811 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 February 2012

The hotel is a great base from which to explore Leh and the surrounding valleys. The rooms are comfortable and quiet, dinner at the restaurant is good with a varied choice of vegetarian and non vegetarian dishes. Service was excellent and we were always able to have breakfast in the room even before the restaurant opened in the morning due to our very early start times for the excursions.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Wonderful family operated hotel near the end of a busy street lined with restaurants and tour operators.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Frequent_Traveler906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
1.2 km away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
0.4 km away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
1.1 km away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
The Druk Ladakh
The Druk Ladakh
#13 of 75 in Leh
198 reviews
1.1 km away
The Zen Ladakh
The Zen Ladakh
#18 of 75 in Leh
140 reviews
2.2 km away
The Kaal
The Kaal
#11 of 75 in Leh
161 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ladakh Residency? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ladakh Residency

Property: Ladakh Residency
Address: Changspa, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Leh
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,714 - ₹ 9,751
Hotel Class:3 star — Ladakh Residency 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, ClearTrip, Yatra and TravelGuru so you can book your Ladakh Residency reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ladakh Residency Hotel Leh
Ladakh Residency Leh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing