We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$39
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Agoda.com
$34
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Priceline$39
Hotels.com$39
Travelocity$39
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (87)
Filter reviews
87 results
Traveller rating
65
16
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
65
16
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leh main market guest house high speed wifi modern facilities flower garden ladakh trip airport pickup walking distance comfortable stay the entire staff a great stay stayed for nights hot water pangong lake breakfast and dinner home away from home adil
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 87 reviews
Reviewed 24 July 2022

We had booked the 6-day Ladakh package with Shafiq (who along with his brother manages both hotels) 6 months back for our party of 9 and everything was perfect. Ended up staying the first 2 nights at Glacier View and the last night at Malik Residency. Communication with Shafiq on whatsapp was seamless and the airport pickups were without any issues. They ensured we rested the first day to get acclimatized and were ready to get going on the 2nd day. The entire staff there catered to all our requests and went over and beyond. The Glacier View rooms were big and comfortable with a good terrace view and we knew upfront that hot water was only going to be there in the mornings. Shafiq had booked a Tempo Traveler for our group with a great driver Surindur which also worked out pretty well. Both the hotel accommodations in Nubra and Pangong were what we had requested and we had a great time seeing all the sights of Ladakh. Also all the meal arrangements (breakfast and dinner) were well taken of too. Kudos to everybody at both the hotels for hosting us with great hospitality and to Shafiq for managing our whole tour with no hiccups. Slight issue was with the cleanliness of rooms at Malik Residency (cabinets were still dirty - maybe they did not get time to clean it) and one recommendation would be to put a kettle in the rooms so we don't end up asking you to make tea/coffee early in the morning before breakfast ;-)

Date of stay: July 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NevilleD932
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shafiq Bhat, General Manager at Glacier view guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Neville
Thank you for choosing Glacier View Guest House for your stay and taking out time to share your feedback with us. We are extremely delighted to hear that our efforts have been so well appreciated. Your compliments for our services, maintenance, staff, and services. The entire team extends their gratitude for your remarkable appreciation and assures you of delivering their unsurpassed hospitality always
My team and I look forward to welcome you back soon again.
Regards
Shafiq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2022

Four of our family booked a trip of Ladakh Tour and Stayed multiple times during the whole tour in this guest house. Everything, from airport pickup, hotel rooms, food, hospitality, local tour was excellent and we enjoyed each bit of it. The staff is very supportive. On certain occasions, they went out of the way to ensured our comfort in the low oxygen and cold climate.
Food is excellent and you can enjoy the food in the dining area overlooking the garden. The garden sitout area is another attraction for a cosy afternoon or a starry night.
Location is walking distance from market where you can spend your evenings enjoining shopping and food.
We previously booked the trip directly with Glacier View guest house in year 2000 after much research, long before the pandemic started. In March, they informed us about the rising cases and returned the whole booking amount immediately. This time in 2022, we were sure whom to go with when we think about Ladakh, and we are happy of our choice.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank subhpram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Shafiq Bhat, General Manager at Glacier view guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2022

Dear Subhpram
Thank you for choosing Glacier View Guest House for your stay and taking out time to share your feedback with us. We are extremely delighted to hear that our efforts have been so well appreciated. Your compliments for our services, maintenance, staff, and services. The entire team extends their gratitude for your remarkable appreciation and assures you of delivering their unsurpassed hospitality always
My team and I look forward to welcome you back soon again.
Regards
Shafiq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2022

i visted here in June 2022 & found it average guest House, Basic services like intercom ,Electric kettel & no regular hot Water supply .Two things good here are location near the market & person providing room service .otherwise Guest House need so much improvement as per current scenario.

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 102deepakb
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 November 2021 via mobile

We had a great stay at Glacier view guest house.We had booked for two nights initially at the start of our trip. When we landed at then place, right from the start Muzafer made us feel at home and the check in was smooth. We were offered the traditional kahwa which i must say is one of the best kahwas i have had during my entire trip. When we landed, we realised that our phones did not have network coverage in ladakh(vodafone) and muzafer went out of his way to offer us his work sim(jio) for the next two days which made our lives so easy and helped us connect with family and other ppl in leh.. the entire staff thr are very sweet and friendly and go out of the way to make u feel home.. on the second day, we had a long day in leh with all the sight seeing and riding and my husband fell sick after reaching the hotel.. Muzafer and his team were extremely sweet and i wanna stress this again, went out of their way to take care of my husband- went to the medical store to find tht particular tablet tht my husband was specific bout, made some soup, got us a heater and made sure they were around till my husband was ok.. After we checked out, we actually ended up using Muzafer’s work sim card for another day and he accomodated it which is beyond hospitality. We finished our ladakh trip and the last day we had forgotten to book accomodation and when we called muzafer to check if he could accomodate us at such short notice, he immediately made arrangements for us and got us a room.. we made such a lovely connection and i think some really gud friend.. with no complaints and happy face while going back, i think actions speak more than words and i reaonate this on behalf of my husband as well that this has been one the best stays we have had and i would recommend this to all my friends and family visiting leh.. ( coming from a person who is extremely choosy and particular bout things)
Special mention to adil and musaib for being very sweet and taking care of the smallest things duting our stay

Room tip: Tip: beautiful view from the first floor
Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Explorer16160771894
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SHAFIQ BHAT, Owner at Glacier view guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Glacier View Guest House for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. We are extremely delighted to hear that our efforts have been so well appreciated. Your compliments for our services, maintenance, staff, and services. The entire team extends their gratitude for your remarkable appreciation and assures you of delivering their unsurpassed hospitality always
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Regards
Shafiq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2021

Loved the Property and its Hosts! This property is Manged by Kashmiri Family who are really Very Hardworking people, The Team is Managed by Shafiq, who is Very Humble and Active In Every Aspect. After reading Hotel Reviews in different online portals we have decided we will go with this hotel After we Contacted Via.Email around 12am and we receive instant response with all details of Leh Ladakh tour and Next Day we Finalize our Tour with this hotel.(Family of 6pax).They organised the tour in such a way we felt speechless as they are like a international travel company Thank you Shafiq for your help in making our Ladakh trip Memorable.

We Like the interior and Garden of This Hotel which is maintained very well and Specially you will get 5g High Speed Wi-Fi and hot water is Available 24hrs

Highly recommended for Leh Ladakh travellers!

Room tip: All Rooms Are Best with all Modern Facilities
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vermaneha785
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
SHAFIQ BHAT, Owner at Glacier view guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Glacier View Guest House for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. We are extremely delighted to hear that our efforts have been so well appreciated. Your compliments for our services, maintenance, staff, and services. The entire team extends their gratitude for your remarkable appreciation and assures you of delivering their unsurpassed hospitality always
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Regards
Shafiq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews