We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Etrip
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Booking.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (82)
Filter reviews
82 results
Traveller rating
60
16
4
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
60
16
4
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leh main market guest house high speed wifi modern facilities flower garden minutes walking distance ladakh trip comfortable stay a great stay stayed for nights pangong lake place to stay adil hosts hospitality mountains toes
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 82 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2021

Loved the Property and its Hosts! This property is Manged by Kashmiri Family who are really Very Hardworking people, The Team is Managed by Shafiq, who is Very Humble and Active In Every Aspect. After reading Hotel Reviews in different online portals we have decided we will go with this hotel After we Contacted Via.Email around 12am and we receive instant response with all details of Leh Ladakh tour and Next Day we Finalize our Tour with this hotel.(Family of 6pax).They organised the tour in such a way we felt speechless as they are like a international travel company Thank you Shafiq for your help in making our Ladakh trip Memorable.

We Like the interior and Garden of This Hotel which is maintained very well and Specially you will get 5g High Speed Wi-Fi and hot water is Available 24hrs

Highly recommended for Leh Ladakh travellers!

Room tip: All Rooms Are Best with all Modern Facilities
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vermaneha785
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAFIQ BHAT, Owner at Glacier view guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Glacier View Guest House for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. We are extremely delighted to hear that our efforts have been so well appreciated. Your compliments for our services, maintenance, staff, and services. The entire team extends their gratitude for your remarkable appreciation and assures you of delivering their unsurpassed hospitality always
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Regards
Shafiq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

Such a beautiful place to stay, trust me I didn’t want to check out, But there was no Availability for the room which we have Booked (Family Suite). Very clean, comfortable beds, beautiful rooms and facilities , nice staff, good breakfast, we were a family of 5 and the room was big enough. Close To Main Market Just five Minute Walking in a peaceful Location ( Upper Tukcha)
We Have Booked Full Ladakh Tour from This Hotel. The arrangements of Tour in all Places was Super In Leh Glacier View Guest House , In Nubra Orchard Land Camp, In Pangong Lake One Night Himalayan Wooden Cottage and 2nd Nights Wild Camp. The Driver of Our Tour was Really Very Professional and Friendly He works Both Driver and Guide Singgy gyaso
This Hotel is Highly recommended

Room tip: All Rooms are Great with Mountain View
Date of stay: August 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stay05999562419
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAFIQ BHAT, Owner at Glacier view guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2021

Dear Guest 

Thank you for choosing the Glacier View Guest for your stay and for taking out time to share your experience with us.

Your compliments for our hospitality, ambiance, staff, rooms, and facilities have been accepted with genuine delight and gratitude by the team at the hotel.
We are glad to have a guest like you and we just loved your review and get to know that our team had made your stay comfortable. We are also very happy that you liked our overall services and reviewed it online on Trip advisor. We are delighted to learn that you left with a positive impression of the hotel and its services. This provides our team with a positive strength to provide better. We are looking most positive to welcome you once again whenever you will be in Leh Ladakh 

Regards Shafiq 

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2021

My stay at Glacier View Guest House was beyond incredible. I can’t put into words how impressed I was with the staff, the service and the hotel. I’m so so glad i chose this Property and would recommend it to anyone and everyone looking for a comfortable yet unforgettable experience. Special thanks to Mr. Shafiq Who had Made our stay as well as trip to rest of Spots of Ladakh Like Nubra-Pangong Comfortable and Memorable one
Than you Team Glacier View Guest House

Room tip: Book Mountain View Room
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Escape41961546462
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAFIQ BHAT, Owner at Glacier view guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2021

Dear Guest
Thank you for choosing Glacier View Guest Hosue for your stay and taking out time to share your feedback with us. We are extremely delighted to hear that our efforts have been so well appreciated. Your compliments for our services, maintenance, staff, and services. The entire team extends their gratitude for your remarkable appreciation and assures you of delivering their unsurpassed hospitality always. thank you for praising me & I expressed gratitude for the same
Please do plan another holiday with us. My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Regards
Shafiq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2021

One of my best stays in Leh.
Just few kms from Leh Main Market and Shanti Stupa.
This hotel is must visit, if u want a comfortable stay.
Wifi was working good.
And staff behaviour and services were outstanding.

Visited in June with 8 friends.
Truly awesome experience.

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Abhi_diaries
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAFIQ BHAT, Owner at Glacier view guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Glacier View Guest House for your stay and sharing your feedback with us. We are extremely delighted to hear that our efforts have been so well appreciated. Your compliments for our services, maintenance, staff, and services. The entire team extends their gratitude for your remarkable appreciation and assures you of delivering their unsurpassed hospitality always
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Regards
Shafiq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2021

We had a great experience at glacier view hotel. The staff was very polite and helpful. The food was delicious. Their service was very good. Just one suggestion that there should be an intercom in every room as it would become easy to communicate with the staff. Overall everything was great and we would recommend everyone to stay at glacier view hotel. Also they give you “kahwah tea” as a welcome drink which is a very good gesture.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank savita19sharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SHAFIQ BHAT, Owner at Glacier view guest House, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2021

Dear Guest,
Thank you for choosing Glacier View Guest House for your stay and taking out time to share your feedback with us. We are extremely delighted to hear that our efforts have been so well appreciated. Your compliments for our services, maintenance, staff, and services. The entire team extends their gratitude for your remarkable appreciation and assures you of delivering their unsurpassed hospitality always. Your Suggestion has been Noted and will be Implemented Soon.
My team and I look forward to welcoming you back soon again.
Regards
Shafiq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews