We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good, comfortable hotel in Leh, India”
Review of Hotel Grand Willow

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Grand Willow
Ranked #57 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Pune, India
Level 6 Contributor
91 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“A good, comfortable hotel in Leh, India”
Reviewed 18 August 2012

My wife and I stayed at this hotel as members of a conducted tour in July 2012 for 4 nights. Room was spacious and so was the bathroom. Bathroom was clean. Hot water available plentiful but at limited hours in morning and evening. That is ok considering that water is heated using firewood and in the interest of ecology we don't want to use too much wood, do we? Staff was ok although front office attendants did not look too friendly. Exterior is attractive and decorated with carved wooden panels. Charming wall paintings of Buddhist auspicious signs in the dining hall. All in all we had a good, memorable stay.

Room Tip: The hotel doesn't have swimming pool or a fitness center.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ravi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

37 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1
    22
    11
    3
    0
See reviews for
19
5
3
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Bengaluru, India
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2010

I stayed in this hotel as part of Makemytrip package. Room was OK. Staff was moody. Sometime they will serve you nicely and sometime they will ignore you as you do not exist. Food was average and service was ok. Hot water was available at very limited times and many times we need to use cold water.

Since it was part of package trip, I can not comment the value for money. It was average experience and I suggest people to keep price in mind while taking call on service levels.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SatKD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai
Level 6 Contributor
162 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 183 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 June 2010

This hotel was arranged by makemytrip for a 4 day tour. Its location is convenient, as it is hardly 10 mins walking from the main Leh market and hardly 15 mins drive from the airport. The road is right outside the main gate.

It is only 2 stories high (Ground + 2) and has no elevators. Although climbing even 2 stories at such an altitude can be taxing due to lack of oxygen.

The rooms had ok space and were pretty comfortable. Clean bathrooms. It looked like a new hotel.

Restaurant was ok. Not that big but sufficient. Although the food quality for us "prepaid travellers" was bad. Their a-la-carte customers were treated to better quality food till we complained. They do take about 2 hours to prepare meals so advance order is necessary.

Room service was ok. No repeat reminders were requires, although they did charge some amount over the bill if food or tea was ordered in rooms.

This is not a high end hotel, but a good standard one.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank The_Junkie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DELHI
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2010

The location is central,the breakfast is below par.The hot water is available only between 6.30am to 8.30am. No power backup,but this is case with all the hotels nearby(my guess). We went there at the last leg of out trip. Food is costly,we had dinner and mind u it was not worth it.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank ROHITBAPI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Leh hotels

kolkata
Level 4 Contributor
48 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 December 2009

We went for a business meet, the hotel was a decent hotel with good food and clean room. The food was quite healthy compared to other hotels.The room was quite big for two people. They also provide us good warm blanket as it was quite cold. The location of the hotel was very comfortable.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank devesh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.5 km away
The Auspicious Hotel
0.9 km away
The Mogol Hotel
The Mogol Hotel
#30 of 75 in Leh
34 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel Hill Town
Hotel Hill Town
#45 of 75 in Leh
36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
The Kaal
The Kaal
#11 of 75 in Leh
161 reviews
0.9 km away
Ladakh Residency
Ladakh Residency
#9 of 75 in Leh
196 reviews
1.0 km away
Hotel Shambhala
Hotel Shambhala
#32 of 75 in Leh
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Grand Willow? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Grand Willow

Property: Hotel Grand Willow
Address: Fort Road, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Price range (per night): ₹ 3,028 - ₹ 4,252
Number of rooms: 21
Also Known As:
Hotel Grand Willow Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing