We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
205
53
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
53
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tashi motup the owner surrounded by trees personal touch home away from home his team nubra valley leh market amazing hospitality nice property visited leh felt like home apple trees rooms are comfortable mr warmth itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2022

WH Lharisa resort is an amazing, comfortable and luxurious property. We went to Leh to enjoy the nature and it started with these gorgeous tree houses in Lharis resort. The place, its architecture and the music had an oriental vibe to it. It was perfect to sit, relax and acclimatise. The food was awesome. Mr. Norbu (manges) and Mr. Tashi Motup (owner) of the property were always around, getting to know the guests and make sure they were comfortable. I feel it was their personal involvement that keep the staff and the guests in good spirits. I would recommend this place to anyone and everyone! Must visit! We booked our entire itinerary via them and I think everything was just as we had wanted, Infact better than what we imagined.

Room tip: Though the entire property is beautiful, try booking a tree house! We loved the personal balcony to sit & relax.
Date of stay: August 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ItikaS7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 July 2022 via mobile

We were put up in tree cottage. Perched at tree level the room had a sitting room and bedroom with attached bathroom and a balcony to sit. A heritage property need a little makeup to make it fully modern also. The food is good. Wi-Fi was strong. Did not have much time to explore fully but is a decent property.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NayantSavani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 July 2022

We visited leh in May this year and it was for our last day that we booked lha ri sa resorts tree house.. Though I was little skeptical when I initially booked it but It was a heavenly experience. Everything about them was top notch. The best thing was their customer service, each member of the staff was so humble and helpful. It was in fact my husband’s birthday and they upgraded our tree house to a suite for no additional charges and were super sweet to decorate the room and keep it a surprise. The food was amazingly scrumptious and the amount of love with which they feed you is unimaginable and unmatchable.
The room was so great, clean, warm and had the perfect view from the balcony.
I would definitely spend more days next time and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a unique, pleasant and loving stay at leh.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnikaS115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2022

Amazing resort! We spent 5 nights at the resort. It is very conveniently located near the airport and not far from the Leh market but still away from the market noise and crowd. It is surrounded by trees and the rooms are comfortable with large terraces.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Mr Motup, the owner, was very warm and welcoming. They also organised our travel itinerary and stay in Nubra Valley.
It felt like home away from home!

Room tip: Their treehouses have a very unique natural touch that makes you feel more close to nature
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ameetav2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022

we have visited this place in the month of June -2022 ..It is very nice property, well maintained, it was worth staying in Treehouse. The best part was of Mr Tashi -the owner’s hospitality.. Staff is co-operative. Neat and clean property.. overall worth staying in it. We strongly recommend this property for LEH ... All d best to Mr. Tashi Motop & Entire Team

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoopalZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews