We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (273)
Filter reviews
273 results
Traveller rating
205
53
9
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
205
53
9
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tashi motup the owner surrounded by trees personal touch home away from home his team nubra valley leh market amazing hospitality nice property visited leh felt like home apple trees rooms are comfortable mr warmth itinerary
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 273 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2022 via mobile

We were put up in tree cottage. Perched at tree level the room had a sitting room and bedroom with attached bathroom and a balcony to sit. A heritage property need a little makeup to make it fully modern also. The food is good. Wi-Fi was strong. Did not have much time to explore fully but is a decent property.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank NayantSavani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 July 2022

We visited leh in May this year and it was for our last day that we booked lha ri sa resorts tree house.. Though I was little skeptical when I initially booked it but It was a heavenly experience. Everything about them was top notch. The best thing was their customer service, each member of the staff was so humble and helpful. It was in fact my husband’s birthday and they upgraded our tree house to a suite for no additional charges and were super sweet to decorate the room and keep it a surprise. The food was amazingly scrumptious and the amount of love with which they feed you is unimaginable and unmatchable.
The room was so great, clean, warm and had the perfect view from the balcony.
I would definitely spend more days next time and would highly recommend to anyone looking for a unique, pleasant and loving stay at leh.

Date of stay: May 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AnikaS115
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 4 July 2022

Amazing resort! We spent 5 nights at the resort. It is very conveniently located near the airport and not far from the Leh market but still away from the market noise and crowd. It is surrounded by trees and the rooms are comfortable with large terraces.
The staff was very friendly and helpful. Mr Motup, the owner, was very warm and welcoming. They also organised our travel itinerary and stay in Nubra Valley.
It felt like home away from home!

Room tip: Their treehouses have a very unique natural touch that makes you feel more close to nature
Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank ameetav2022
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022

we have visited this place in the month of June -2022 ..It is very nice property, well maintained, it was worth staying in Treehouse. The best part was of Mr Tashi -the owner’s hospitality.. Staff is co-operative. Neat and clean property.. overall worth staying in it. We strongly recommend this property for LEH ... All d best to Mr. Tashi Motop & Entire Team

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank RoopalZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022

La rhisa is lovely heritage hotel... With a lot of character.... And potential. We had a lovely room with a terrace.. Only the toilet needed upgrading which the hotel owner has promised to do
Food and service was good

Date of stay: June 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank 730hirang
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews