We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent accommodation with exception staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Lha-Ri-Sa Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Lha-Ri-Sa Resort
Ranked #9 of 187 Leh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
57 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent accommodation with exception staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2012

This hotel is excellent. Rooms are large and spacious in a garden setting. The staff are incredibly helpful. Internet was not working when I was there. The hotels grounds are leafy and peaceful. Restaurant is good. This hotel is highly recommended

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Con_Thai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

194 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    143
    42
    6
    2
    1
See reviews for
57
50
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai
Level Contributor
35 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 July 2012

We stayed in Lha-Ri-Sa Resort for three nights on a drive through Ladakh. The resort, which is only a couple of kilometres from the main market, is a serene place to unwind. Service quality was invariably attentive and cheerful in this family owned resort. The food is great and is supllemented by fresh grown vegetables from a vegeatable patch located in the grounds. All in all a place which generates lot of positive energy and a great place to use as a base tfrom where one can explore the wonders of Ladakh like Pangyong lake and Handor. Wi fI connection in the llobby is very useful..

Room Tip: The rooms on the ground floor and first floor facing the garden have nice verandahs and give great p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rajashekar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
61 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 July 2012

Me and my husband went for 7 nights (out of which 1 night they shifted us in another hotel which they had informed us before booking) in July for our anniversary and Lha-ri-sa Resort was the perfect choice. The architecture is very local and lends a beauty to the entire place. The rooms and bathrooms are very clean and beautifully organized and there is a balcony in all rooms on the 1st floor. There is hot water available all times, which is a great thing. The food served is good, but I would suggest that one should try restaurants in the main market as well. The hotel is about 2 kms away from the main market, however, you can easily go there paying Rs.150. The staff is very responsive and courteous and always serve you with a smile. I believe that is the USP of the hotel. We always felt like coming back to the place after a long trip. Mr. Tashi and his staff arranged a good trip for us, and we particularly want to mention our cab driver Thupstan, who was amazing. He was very polite and informed us well about the places we were visiting. Even the tent they arranged for us in Nubra valley was really good - it was clean and located in a beautiful place.

Room Tip: Rooms on the 1st floor - with a balcony view
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shikha s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicag0
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

I went with my wife for holiday at Leh and Lharisa was the perfect choice. Staff at Lharisa headed by Mr.Tashi Motup were extremely helpful in planning our travel package and giving the right advice. The resort was constructed in an unique ladhaki style that mesmerizes you on the first look, In the Morning breakfast, we were served a juice named Seabuckthorn which had many medicinal benefits. We were served a combination of Ladhakhi,North and South Indian food which was prepared very well. Overall, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay and made Personal relationships with most of the hotel staff. I strongly recommend it to be the perfect choice for travellers.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Network2912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 July 2012

Lha-Ri-Sa resort gave our family (which included 2 kids) top quality comfortable stay. The resort is amazingly situated at a very serene and peaceful location surrounded by trees and snow capped mountain views and away from city/market chaos yet not far from important places. The resort has all requisite facilities to render our stay hassle free, though it is different from typical star hotels and offers a mixture of a cultural boutique hotel and a simple modern resort. The staff is very courteous, prompt and eager to assist the guests. The best part was that the owner of the resort Mr. Motup took care of all guests personally. We experienced great holiday staying your resort and will like to stay with it whenever we visit Leh again! We will also recommend Lha-Ri-Sa to our friends and relatives planning to tour Leh-Ladakh.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RajanDGupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.9 km away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
2.3 km away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
0.8 km away
The Zen Ladakh
The Zen Ladakh
#14 of 74 in Leh
4.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Singge Palace
0.9 km away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
2.3 km away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lha-Ri-Sa Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lha-Ri-Sa Resort

Property: Lha-Ri-Sa Resort
Address: Skara, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh
Amenities:
Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 187 B&Bs / Inns in Leh
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,001 - ₹ 9,270
Hotel Class:3 star — Lha-Ri-Sa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lha-Ri-Sa is a perfect blend of traditional allure and contemporary conceptualization! You can’t help being smitten by its intimate setting coupled with the exceptional service. The resort reminds you of the simplicity and warmth that is epitomized by Leh as well as its people. It is sure to take your Leh experience a notch higher. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HotelQuickly, ClearTrip, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Lha-Ri-Sa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lha-Ri-Sa Resort Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing