We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
$232
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$229
View deal
Agoda.com
$168
View deal
Priceline$196
Hotels.com$229
Travelocity$229
View all 11 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
43
10
5
4
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
10
5
4
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews main market walking distance leh market hotel is centrally located recommend this hotel lovely hotel market area comfortable stay his team visiting leh property ladakh infrastructure provision receptionist heater mr
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 25 July 2019

Real nice facility. No great facility can make up for a 800-900 Rupee tadka-daal or momos or 1000 rupee mixed veggies dish. I am not sure what this hotel owners are thinking. These prices aren’t found even in seven star hotels in a delhi or Mumbai or in remotest of places in India. Especially when there are so many great places to eat in Leh that provide amazing food at very reasonable prices. It’s a new facility and they gave us their nice room with two double beds for three of us but still no match for Ladakh residency we also stayed at in the same trip where a suite was provided for the three of us with a lot more space. Breakfast is very nice but usually not ready on time. Expect delays of half an hour so plan your checkout and onwards journey start times accordingly. A nice and clean facility (wish they would get rid of water bottles - which they provided complementary and unlimited quantity that I appreciated) and replaced with RO water to be more eco friendly. Staff is nice. Room rates are also pricy when compared with residency on value-for-money. Stay here but avoid eating at the hotel would be my recommendation.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
2  Thank svasu_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonamparvez, General Manager at The Indus Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Thank you for your review and suggestion, we hope serve to you better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2019

This hotel was very nice. Very friendly staff at the reception desk and also in the restaurant. Everything was clean, rooms spacious and lovely. They have a great chef and nice food. Perhaps the restaurant was a little bit too pricey or so it seemed to me for a European. The breakfasts were good but could be more variety of breads and food. The wifi was not working 80% of the time. Still from what I have seen it is one of the best in Leh and I would recommend it to everyone.

Date of stay: July 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 570petra
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonamparvez, General Manager at The Indus Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Thank you for your review, we are glad you enjoyed your stay. We hope to serve you better next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2019 via mobile

Booked this hotel for 2 days in the month of july 2019. This is a pricey hotel but overall infrastructure and rooms are pretty nice.
A. The Room
Booked the premiere room for our stay which has room with balcony and bathtub. Room is beautiful but there is no provision for regulating the room temp. It felt really hot inside during day time so the hoteliers provided us a table fan.
Other options available are classic room and royal suites. Hotel staff is very courteous and very prompt to solve any problem

B. The hotel
Being a 5 star i expected they must be having spa and gym, but they don't have both. So that was a disappointment
Food is tasty and breakfast buffet delicious.

Date of stay: July 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank iqtausif
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonamparvez, General Manager at The Indus Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Thank you for your review. Being a newly established hotel, our gym was under construction and spas are not available in Ladakhi hotels due to cultural sensitivity. We are glad you enjoyed your stay, we hope to see you at your next visit!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2019 via mobile

A beautiful property with well designed, spacious and luxurious rooms , lovely bathrooms and great temperature control. The owners are on top of everything and that’s a plus . Staff are hospitable and impressive. We had a lovely stay as a family and we were made to feel at home especially by the f&b team.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank marilyng206
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonamparvez, General Manager at The Indus Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Thank you for your review, we are extremely glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your stay here. We hope to see you at your next visit and look forward to provide an even more memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2019 via mobile

We stopped by Indus Valley as we were extremely exhausted after a tiring day of driving from jispa to Leh. We were all suffering from AMS and just wanted crisp white sheets, comfy beds and good bathroom. We found Indus Valley and just checked in. The hotel is new and has a good location near the market which makes most places like restaurants very walking distance. The rooms are well appointed like a 5 star hotel and the staff are very warm and helpful. We also got locked in our room due to a faulty door lock got jammed. But it was ok. We got a late checkout and the reception staff were very sweet. I think this hotel is way better than the famous luxury Grand Dragon hotel. This has better location and the lobby and staff are way better.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank JahrePollux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sonamparvez, General Manager at The Indus Valley, responded to this reviewResponded 26 August 2019

Thank you for your review, we are overwhelmed by your kind recommendations. We will strive to excel beyond this. We hope to serve you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews