We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 79
US$ 42
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 228
US$ 204
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 141
US$ 129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sia-La Guesthouse(Leh)(Great Value!)
US$ 41
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$ 93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Ladakh Residency(Leh)(Great Value!)
US$ 13
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Rainbow Guest House(Leh)(Great Value!)
US$ 18
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Kaal(Leh)(Great Value!)
US$ 52
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
67
37
9
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
67
37
9
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshanti stupalip smacking foodmain markethot waterhome away from homethe ownera family run hotelmr sonamno liftvery comfortable stayrecommend this hotelhomely feelingfirst floorthe ground floorhospitalityladakhwifi
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2017

Hotel Naro was the perfect hotel for our week long stay in Leh. Some of the rooms offer a beautiful view of the trees in the vicinity of the hotel as well as the majestic mountains beyond. The staff was extremely friendly and concerned about our health as well as Leh is at a great height, and many travelers face difficulties in getting accustomed to the lack of oxygen during the first day or two. The staff provided us with oxygen cylinders when we needed them and guided us in terms of what to do to get acclimatized to the place. The food was wonderful as well. The hotel is very close to the market so one can go and see the various local shops Leh has to offer at a moments notice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gd12328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

This is a family run hotel & very close market... People are very friendly and care taking about their guests... Couple of things to call out...
1) Rooms are quite big for the price & neatly maintained
2) You can see mountains & shanti stupa from hotel
3) Sonam the who owns the hotel was very helpful in guiding us to visit various places which was not part of our itinerary... He was helpful in also arranging the vehicle & bikes for most of the guests
4) Two people who were working very hard in the hotel was Rohit & Eswhar... Both were never hesitated to take our orders & served with big smile on face.. Very helpful people
5) food was good they had variety in food which will satisfy our taste buds

Overall a very comfortable stay with few good souls running the hotel & maintained very well.. I recommend this hotel & rate 5 out of 5.. Big thumbs up

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Suresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

My expectations from the hotel were very simple given the location of the city is unique and difficult to sustain 5-star hotels. But, once i came here i was mesmerized by the location of the hotel, its cleanliness and most importantly ever changing lip-smacking food !! I absolutely fell in love with their food ! they will cook for you anything and everything provided you tell in advance. The owners are very sweet and caring. A must stay place for anyone not looking for luxuries like wifi / or continuous hot water.

Room Tip: Try to shift in rooms on the ground floor as that helps with easy access to rooms and less stress on limited oxygen.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sachi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This is a nice, family run hotel. The couple who runs it is very nice, very polite, very accommodating. They asked after our health, helped us with everything that we needed, and generally seemed like warm people.

The rooms are small and hold two, three is a crowd. The hot water is spotty at best. The linens are a bit musty, the beds are a bit uncomfortable. There is no ceiling fan, and most of the year, you probably won't miss it. There are no room heaters either.

The WiFi and net are spotty. The Wi-Fi is only available in the dining and reception area, though they allowed me to sit there out of the cold. You may use their phone with no extra charge, important because many networks don't work here.

The grounds and view are beautiful.

The food is good--few options, but good quality. Not too rich and tasty, which is nice when travelling.

This hotel has ground floor rooms with only a couple of stairs to climb for those with limited mobility. There is no lift for higher floors. The dining room is on the ground floor plus 4 stairs, so it is easy for those with limited mobility to access. Plus, staff will make you a plate for your room by request.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niftyspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017 via mobile

The owner is really nice and polite. He even let me use the hotel computer and his personal cellphone to make an urgent call to Mumbai. He let me explore his personal library as well. The hotel rooms are neat, spacious and well maintained. Staff is polite and provided everything we asked for including hot water bags for freezing nights. The view is great especially from the corner room on the first floor of the owner's bungalow. That's one of the best rooms as well. Definitely worth a stay.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Aishwarya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews