We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Home away from Home!”
Review of Hotel Naro

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Leh
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Naro
Ranked #22 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 July 2017

This is a family run hotel, about a km from main market. Sonam, who is the owner manager, was extremely helpful in organizing our entire stay, permits, vehicle and sightseeing in Ladakh. All the staff provided exemplary service during our 5 night stay at Hotel Naro.

Rooms are basic, but clean, comfortable and spacious. There is hot water round the clock. No central heating though. Good views of snow capped mountains from the hotel. Shanti Stupa can be walked up over 1 km in steps.

We had taken MAP plan. Well prepared tasty and healthy food, with fantastic service in the restaurant.

Overall a comfortable and memorable stay at Naro in Leh.

Room Tip: Rooms above the restaurant has good views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PradeepPaliwal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (110)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 110 reviews

Reviewed 4 July 2017

Hotel Naro was the perfect hotel for our week long stay in Leh. Some of the rooms offer a beautiful view of the trees in the vicinity of the hotel as well as the majestic mountains beyond. The staff was extremely friendly and concerned about our health as well as Leh is at a great height, and many travelers face difficulties in getting accustomed to the lack of oxygen during the first day or two. The staff provided us with oxygen cylinders when we needed them and guided us in terms of what to do to get acclimatized to the place. The food was wonderful as well. The hotel is very close to the market so one can go and see the various local shops Leh has to offer at a moments notice.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank gd12328
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

This is a family run hotel & very close market... People are very friendly and care taking about their guests... Couple of things to call out...
1) Rooms are quite big for the price & neatly maintained
2) You can see mountains & shanti stupa from hotel
3) Sonam the who owns the hotel was very helpful in guiding us to visit various places which was not part of our itinerary... He was helpful in also arranging the vehicle & bikes for most of the guests
4) Two people who were working very hard in the hotel was Rohit & Eswhar... Both were never hesitated to take our orders & served with big smile on face.. Very helpful people
5) food was good they had variety in food which will satisfy our taste buds

Overall a very comfortable stay with few good souls running the hotel & maintained very well.. I recommend this hotel & rate 5 out of 5.. Big thumbs up

Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Suresh B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017

My expectations from the hotel were very simple given the location of the city is unique and difficult to sustain 5-star hotels. But, once i came here i was mesmerized by the location of the hotel, its cleanliness and most importantly ever changing lip-smacking food !! I absolutely fell in love with their food ! they will cook for you anything and everything provided you tell in advance. The owners are very sweet and caring. A must stay place for anyone not looking for luxuries like wifi / or continuous hot water.

Room Tip: Try to shift in rooms on the ground floor as that helps with easy access to rooms and less stress on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sachi m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

This is a nice, family run hotel. The couple who runs it is very nice, very polite, very accommodating. They asked after our health, helped us with everything that we needed, and generally seemed like warm people.

The rooms are small and hold two, three is a crowd. The hot water is spotty at best. The linens are a bit musty, the beds are a bit uncomfortable. There is no ceiling fan, and most of the year, you probably won't miss it. There are no room heaters either.

The WiFi and net are spotty. The Wi-Fi is only available in the dining and reception area, though they allowed me to sit there out of the cold. You may use their phone with no extra charge, important because many networks don't work here.

The grounds and view are beautiful.

The food is good--few options, but good quality. Not too rich and tasty, which is nice when travelling.

This hotel has ground floor rooms with only a couple of stairs to climb for those with limited mobility. There is no lift for higher floors. The dining room is on the ground floor plus 4 stairs, so it is easy for those with limited mobility to access. Plus, staff will make you a plate for your room by request.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank niftyspark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.1 km away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
0.8 km away
Reenam Hotel
Reenam Hotel
#19 of 75 in Leh
173 reviews
0.4 km away
The Mogol Hotel
The Mogol Hotel
#31 of 75 in Leh
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 km away
The Kaal
The Kaal
#14 of 75 in Leh
166 reviews
8.5 km away
Ratna Hotel Ladakh
0.2 km away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Naro? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Naro

Address: Upper Karzoo, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Leh
Price Range: ₹ 7,720 - ₹ 7,979 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Naro is Located in a peaceful and quite neighborhood. Walking distance of 2 minutes from the market. All rooms have a spectacular view of the Himalayan mountains,Shanti Stupa, Tsemo and Stok kangri. Fresh vegetable are grown at the Hotels garden and the guest are treated with. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Hotel Naro Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing