We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice friendly place with a good garden,good views.”
Review of Hotel Kidar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Kidar
Ranked #22 of 203 Leh B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 April 2012

Nice friendly place with a good garden,good views. Only concern is it's about a 10min walk from the market, which is difficult to do on the 1st day. Food is pretty good, hosts are warm and helpful, but I could do the same with a little less money. But a nice place all in all.

Stayed: July 2011, travelled solo
2  Thank ashwinbahulkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (183)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Kidar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

159 - 163 of 183 reviews

Reviewed 15 January 2012

Kidar is run by a family and Jigmet is the guy who we spoke to when we were booking this place. This guesthouse is one of the best deals I've gotten in the recent past. The location is nice, about a mile away from the local market..The quilts there are to die in :)

Jigmet's father also dropped us to the market a few times- a wonderful gesture when we were dead tired and did not feel like walking to the market for dinner. They also serve food here. You just have to tell them before hand. All in all a great stay. I would definitely come back here

Room Tip: the newly constructed block did not have telly in them.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tanshu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2011

My husband and me stayed there last September (2011) and we had a great time. Homely atmosphere, good food, service was so prompt and staff was extremely helpful and amiable. Would highly recommend this guest house as it is excellent in every way. Just about 10 mins walk up the hill to the heart of the town. Simple rooms in the old wing but the new wing is quite up to the mark. Loved it and would definitely stay the next time i visited Leh.

Room Tip: The new wing is more up to date.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LePapillonJoli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2011

We really enjoyed our stay here.. a simple, clean room with a balcony. the owners and the help took great care of us, service was excellent. No issues with availability of hot water. I don't have to look for another place to stay when I travel there again.
If you are travelling on a budget and expect a nice quiet place to stay, I highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ChandanLD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2011

We had a rather comfortable stay here with food of choice and homely environment. Having breakfast in the garden with mountain view was very refreshing. The hosts also helped and guided us with tour ideas starting from there.
I will travel to Leh-Ladakh again and would certainly try to find a room at Kidar for my future trips.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms, the view includes the snow peaked mountains of Himalayan range.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank abhijeet_dev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
1.3 km away
Hotel Nalanda Ladakh
0.2 km away
Ladakh Himalayan Retreat
0.7 km away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hotel Holiday Ladakh
Hotel Holiday Ladakh
#24 of 75 in Leh
94 reviews
0.8 km away
Hotel Singge Palace
1.3 km away
Gomang Boutique Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kidar? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kidar

Address: Lower Tukcha Fort Road, Leh 194101, India (Formerly Kidar Guest House)
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 203 B&Bs / Inns in Leh
Price Range: ₹ 4,299 - ₹ 5,967 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Kidar 3*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, Agoda, TravelGuru, Yatra and ClearTrip so you can book your Hotel Kidar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Kidar Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing