We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best stay in Leh ”
Review of Yarab Tso

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Yarab Tso
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

I recently visited Leh with a couple of friends and undoubtedly it was the best decision to stay at YarabTso. The hotel is centrally located with easy access to the market. The rooms are very well done up with spacious bathroom and a balcony with beautiful views of the mountains. The early morning sunrise view is a blissful delight. The staff is extremely co operative and Stanzin the owner helps you plan your entire itinerary of The trip. The food and service is also commendable. Would highly recommend this place for anyone looking to visit Leh.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank mehako2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (77)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 77 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

I had spent time here for 7 nights with all of my friends 3 rooms altogether. What I like is Stanzin, the owner of the hotel I think; he helped planning for all Leh, Nubra, Tso Moriri travel.

On the first day, I think it is quite difficult to communicate with our driver that stanzin organized for us, but anyway we can tune until we understand each other for all 8 days.

Moreover, another thing that I like is the scenery view from the window's room is great as the same as the picture of Booking.

Last but not least, we had a dinner at the hotel but we have so little, also don't know that it is more expensive than other restaurant at the Bazaar. We asked for discount, Stanzin give us a discount. We are appreciated that.

For what I don't like are:

- The reception said he will give one bottle of water for the whole of my booking 7 nights, I think it's quite strange. Anyway, I asked him for one bottle per day and he is ok at last.
- I found spider died on one of my towel.
- Wifi and credit card might not available some days
- On the last day, the alley road is under construction, we have to walk because the act cannot entry
- I have a problem with water heater, no instruction. You have to ask him how to make water hot.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank A.a. A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017

We Stayed here for 4 Nights total 2N at the start of the trip and 2N at the end of the trip. Hotel Is Clean, Hospitality good but the food was not good at all you may, the charges were much higher than the market rate of food in Leh itself, thus we used to go to the main market to have food in the last 2 days of stay where we had better food and at a better price. Mineral water bottle charges were higher than the MRP. Keeping the food part aside the stay was good in all. Hospitality too good, Mr. Stanzin (The owner), Cleanliness great, But you really need to work on the food part and its costing.
Regards.

Room Tip: Don't choose the meal package of this hotel choose only staying package.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Dhruv J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

We visited Leh in Jun 2017 and our itinerary was planned by Mr Stanzin Namgyal. Our stay was in Hotel Yarab Tso in Leh and Tigar. Both the properties have excellent accommodation facility. Food was also very good and all the hotel staff were very courteous in their dealings with the guests. Mr Stanzin along with his elder brother in Tigar were excellent in their hospitality and shared a personal relationship with us during our stay. Overall an excellent tour and a delightful stay.

Room Tip: Top Floor Rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Amitabha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

This place is probably the worse that I have stayed at. Specially that it was the most expensive property we had selected during our trip!

The sheets were stained, food was uncooked, all rooms had open pipes, the furniture was loosely fixed, and to top it all, a really rude management. Stanzin was utterly disrespectful and insisted that we paid 30% of the tariff for cancelling the booking (though we had booked online).
The only thing good is the view form the hotel.

Also, the property is no where near the market. There are a lot of other worthy properties that are better located than this place is.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Harshit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Leh hotels
0.7 km away
The Kaal
The Kaal
#14 of 75 in Leh
171 reviews
0.7 km away
The Silk Route Ladakh
0.9 km away
The Grand Dragon Ladakh
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10 km away
WoodyVu Stok House
WoodyVu Stok House
#37 of 75 in Leh
35 reviews
1.9 km away
The Mogol Hotel
The Mogol Hotel
#32 of 75 in Leh
38 reviews
1.2 km away
Ladakh Continental
Ladakh Continental
#40 of 75 in Leh
70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Yarab Tso? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Yarab Tso

Address: Upper Skara | Near Manglay Forest Bagh, Leh 194101, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Ladakh > Leh District > Leh
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 75 Hotels in Leh
Price Range: ₹ 3,694 - ₹ 8,153 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Yartab Tso Leh is an A class hotel located centrally in Leh. The hotel has 19 rooms including 2 suite. With spacious lawns and open terrace, one can always enjoy the scenic views of stock kangri Located 2.5 km to Leh airport. yarab tso retreat located on the bank of Nubra river in Kyagar village more popularly known as Tegar and is 120 kms north of Leh. The road to Nubra takes us through Khardungla pass – world’s highest motorable road at 18, 380 ft. yarab tso nubra has 13 rooms including two family rooms . ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with MakeMyTrip, Yatra, Agoda, Booking.com and TravelGuru so you can book your Yarab Tso reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Yarab Tso Leh, Ladakh

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing