We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Adventure on wheel

Planning for any bike ride in group than go with Devil's on wheel by Krish and Neera. They are very... read more

Reviewed 19 February 2021
Vinu_S77
,
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
When in doubt, Ride with Devils on Wheelz..

If you guys are looking for a really memorable adventurous trip to Himalayas, These are the guys to... read more

Reviewed 1 March 2020
tacticoolrider
Read all 69 reviews
  
Reviews (69)
Filter reviews
69 results
Traveller rating
60
3
2
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
60
3
2
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tour company awesome trip comfortable stays support staff bikes provided adventurous trip go ahead bike ride awesome place dow backup meera condition riding vehicle travel compromise
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
26 - 31 of 69 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2019

Very nice view, so beautiful landscape I never seen before and Very impressive with good teams and good service

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jaray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2019

i had a wonderful time. Krish and Neera were such great hosts, and Tashi was a terrific and knowledgeable guide and companion. The company was highly conscious of safety, always following us with a recovery and safety vehicle, equipped with a mechanic, altitude sickness meds, oxygen and gadgetry to measure our oxygen levels at high altitude. We went as high as 17982 feet, or 5481 metres, and felt secure and taken care of all the way. The ride was challenging at the right level (chosen for our degree of expertise), stunningly beautiful, and i was in awe daily. Because of the troubles in Kashmir and Jammu, they safely altered our route, so as to give us continued glorious views and experiences, but keeping us out of danger. What a fantastic trip.

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Yu-Beng L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2019

I went with DOW on Aug 10 for Manali-leh-Manali 11 days. For this type of trip we need good bike condition ,but they provided worst condition bike. due to bad weather condition we are not able drive from Leh to Manali ,but they did not refund any amount. They will not care if anything happened with you after they received money from you.
worst experience of my life .

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank triplovelife1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DOWofficial, General Manager at Devils on Wheelz, responded to this reviewResponded 31 January 2020

Thank you so much for your feedback. Kindly share your booking Id or any other information so that we can look into the matter and check whether you travelled with us or not. Kindly refer our policy in which it was clearly stated that trip schedule is subjected to change as per road, weather and other unavoidable conditions under the force Majeure.
Weather is not in our hand but we always accommodate our valuable customers by giving extra accommodation in Leh as per the package they opt for. Bikes are always in good condition depending upon the person riding it.

We try our level best to do our job with full heart in this process sometime we also lack and to error is human. We always welcome feedback from all as there is always scope of improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2019

One of the best group to join in..Had an amazing trip with devils for the second time. Special thanks to our road captain (RAJIV PURI). Cheers to the memories

Date of experience: August 2019
Thank Rajjavali26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2019

Riding an Enfield through Ledakh has been on my bucket list for some time. This year I finally got to live the dream. I spent a lot of time researching which company to use and eventually settled on Devils on Wheelz. One of the main reasons I chose them is that your petrol is included and it is reasonably priced. I chose the 10-day option from Leh to Manali. The first 4 days we rode with a group of riders from Malaysia and then joined a group of Indian riders for the last 3 days of the trip.
So, did the trip live up to my expectations? Absolutely! Firstly, the guides were all super friendly and extremely helpful. My wife and I didn’t have a riding jacket and our guide, Showcat, went above and beyond to help arrange us jackets that we could use. Thankfully we didn’t have one puncture nor any bike problems along the way. I wasn’t too worried about this as the backup vehicle and mechanic were always following closely behind. The accommodation was awesome pretty awesome. We stayed in nice hotels in the bigger towns and then two memorable nights in tents at the lakes. Without a doubt, the highlight for my wife and I was the incredible, mind-blowing scenery. I have done quite a lot of trekking in Nepal and seen some pretty beautiful places, but Ledakh is hands down the most awesome place I have ever been to in my life. So much so that I am planning to go back next year and do another trip with Devils on Wheelz. And lastly, a big thanks to Krish for patiently answering all my questions prior to the start of the tour. Looking forward to joining Devils on Wheelz next year for another tour.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank chettvosloo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews