We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
69
38
6
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
69
38
6
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lake view room residential area your disposal pleasant stay amazing food stayed here for nights nishat bagh hotel is located kashmiri pulao special thanks neat and clean rooms kashmir valley non veg amazing experience mr cleaning kawa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 21 October 2021 via mobile

It was a pleasant stay in Impex Hill resort.With nice room and amenities.Staffs behaviour was cordial and hospitable.We had a great time.Food was also ok with moderate buffet dinner and breakfast.The view of the lake from the room was great.Really looking forward for our next visit.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank BackPacker574532
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPEX HILL Resorts, General Manager at Impex Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Hello Guest,

Thank you for reviewing here. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your time with us. If there is anything we can help you with during your next visit, please dont hesitate to let us know

I would like to invite you for your next visit. Do call us in advance.
Contact: +91 9858355271, +91194 2462253

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2021 via mobile

I visited this resort in December 2018. Very good location. Neat and clean room. Great service. Had a great kawa as welcome drink. Got a very good deal for sightseeing as well. Don't miss their alu gobhi, dum alu and kashmiri pulao. Had a great stay.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank divyesh1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPEX HILL Resorts, General Manager at Impex Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2021

Hello Sir,

Thank you so much for your wonderful words – it is like being in a different environment when you come here. Thank you for liking our food and the services.

Cheers

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2021

inconvenience location on narrow steep up slope hilly lane with lot of traffic.....congested car parking.... filthy rooms, dirty linen and smelly attached bathrooms ...poor maintenance...nobody seems to have checked our rooms before we came in the evening ... ..After seeing rooms and response of staff we preferred to forego our advance payment and checked into another hotel late in the evening to avoid making a mess of our family holidays.... photos and information on net is deceptive and advice future customers to be careful before booking...

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 104jagjits
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPEX HILL Resorts, General Manager at Impex Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 11 October 2021

Hello Mr Jagjit,

The Satisfaction and Service for our guests is always our top priority. Before your arrival we already confirmed to you that our lake view rooms were under renovation and cannot offer them to you but at the time of check in you insisted us for the same and we provided . Also we have our own personal car parking for at least 10 vehicles that was little occupied for the maintenance work and there was still space for your vehicle but you didn't entered. As We informed that we can provide other rooms to you and you said Ok that we are going for sightseeing and will return in evening but you did not came back. Then called our reservation many times for the refund that was not possible. Our location and information on the internet is same as it is and in this era guests check before booking where they are coming to what location

Please feel free to reach out to me directly at if you have additional information to share.

Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2021 via mobile

We stayed about 5 days there.Rooms are nice,staffs are co operative,Foods are good.The location is near Nishat bagh,but the entry point is a narrow hilly lane.Besides a back side view of the hotel is breathtaking,in winter it will definitely covered by snow,whereas front view also very nice.Guest can see the part of dal lake from front.
Thank u Impex

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Pousima
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPEX HILL Resorts, General Manager at Impex Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 28 September 2021

Hello Miss Pousima,

We are incredibly grateful that you took the time out to leave us a review. Your review helps us to improve service for everyone. We have two approaching roads to the resort that is near by the Nishat mughal garden.

Give us a chance to host you again.
Thank you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2021

A small simple hotel in the residential area of Nishat.... but what an amazing expreince..... completely wooden rooms ,comfortable...spacious and a lovely view of the garden and dal lake ...
most of the rooms are front facing where there is a lovely garden, jhula, colourful fountain in the evening,,, chairs and table for people to chitchat.... lovely plants all around... quiet, peaceful, view of the hotel and rooms facing dal lake,,, extra ordinary food, and service,,,, if the housekeeping guys dont come there will be no cleaning of the rooms....dinner was same : thick rotis,3 sabzis one dal or rajma,,,, one non veg item and par boiled basmati rice cooked. with salad , papad pickle and amazzing phirni.... breakfast was poha, omlets, toast butter/jam plus tea or coffee limited to number of people.... extra tea coffee or food chargeable.,,,we met the chef who cooked personally food of our choice and it was super yummy after a tiring day of sightseeing....overall a fantastic stay and enjoyed the most with a beautiful climate and lovely views.. special thanks to the staff and Sajjad bhai

Room tip: rooms facing the garden and dal lake
Date of stay: June 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank trablo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IMPEX HILL Resorts, General Manager at Impex Hill Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2021

Dear Guest. I appreciate your positive feedback about our hotel and taking the time to write this beautiful long review.
Our menu for Breakfast and Dinner gets daily change with the items as well. We provide housekeeping service till 12 o clock only as per the time.

I am so glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us!. Call us if there is anything we can help you with for your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews