We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (671)
Filter reviews
671 results
Traveller rating
622
35
10
0
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
622
35
10
0
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mr adnan his team nigeen lake shikara ride the owner house boat home away from home great host visit kashmir hospitality offered amazing hospitality take care traditional kashmiri wonderful person memorable experience beyond words felt like home
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 671 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2022

First I want to say thanks to Owner of the house boat Mr. adnan, brother you are so down to earth. May Allah give you more success ameen.
This house boat is amazing very beautiful. Food is very delicious thanks to cook Mr. hilal. Stuff Mr. mudasir thanks to you. I think There is no better houseboat then Akbar group of heritage houseboat, very clean bath room with bath tab. highly recommend this property and definitely we will come back and stay in same place. In sha allah.

Best regards
Arif shaban(Manipal)

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Arifmanipal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 January 2022 via mobile

Fantastic rooms, well maintained washrooms, amazing food, quick service by Mr. Adnan and his team to makes this Heritage Houseboat a CLASSIC STAY EXPERIENCE in Srinagar!!!
Highly recommended and definitely come back an stay at same one of heritage houseboats in Kashmir..
Best regards ..

Room tip: Home away from home In Kashmir
Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Sankalp D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 January 2022

Best hospitality and superb host. We spent 1 day here but I feel it's worth 2-3 days minimum.. you will experience the authentic kashmiri culture here..The host Adnan is the person who made our trip worth it.

The food and the efforts they made to plan our stay, welcome snacks, cake, candle light decoration was something which made our experience soo good. Now I can say Kashmir lives is my heart.

Thanks Adnan and thanks Akbar group of houseboats for all of this.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank abhilasha1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 January 2022

Very beautiful and maintained heritage houseboat.ls..
Very Lovely and helping Mr. Adnan & his team..
Must visit without any worries
Tasty food available ..
Highly recommend Houseboat Akbar Group Of Heritage .
Must visit in winter season because heater is available in each and every room
It was 3 degrees outside but it didn’t feel like here
Excellent service excellent atmosphere and lavish property
Our stay in this houseboat was an excellent gateway from the chaos

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Aditeekshirsagar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 January 2022

We had a night stay here and we were astonished with the facilities and the hospitality… Food is also very tasty and even my kids enjoyed the food… I strongly recommend a stay here when anyone visit Srinagar… Thank you very much Adnan and team for giving us memorable experience during the stay at your Houseboat…

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank gowthamv359
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews