We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average Hotel near the city centre”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Residency Hotel
Ranked #118 of 136 Hotels in Srinagar
Reviewed 13 June 2012

I've stayed in this hotel 2-3 times during my official visits to Srinagar. The hotel is well located near the city centre in close proximity of market, restaurants, taxi stand & other key places to see. It is on top floors of a mall in middle of a busy market. Though, from outside one would not get an impressive look of the hotel, but once you reach on the 3rd floor of the mall, the feel changes. The rooms are spacious & decently maintained. Service of the hotel staff is personal & responsiveness. Surroundings of the hotel is clean, though some areas require wear & tear. Wifi facility is available. All in all, an average hotel in the heart of the city, can get a decent price & accessible to places to roam around.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preekshitgupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

55 - 59 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2012

Hi All,Not sure why couple of people did not liked the hotel. It is on 3rd and 4th floor of a mall and is sistuated in a busy market. I stood there for 5 days and found the place very excellent and value for money. The rooms were neat and clean. In our absense the house keeping use to clean the rooms. Customer service of the waiters in the food lounge was very good and they were helpfull. Warm water was available 24 hours

Did not try any other hotels in srinagar but found it good. Only drawback that we got delayed responses when we ordered something over phone. All else was up to the mark.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Amit K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Wonderful Place, with friendly and cooperative staff situated on the banks of River Jhelum.
Stayed for 2 nights . Hotel is in the mall on 3 rd floor , best part is you have accessibility of everything as you are situated on the main tourist area.

Exellent heating though it was minus temperature outside, Hotel provides Electric blanket and heater at the same time with Heating..
would recommend this place as value for money as price of the hotel is not inflated like other hotels as Grand Mumtaz....

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aki3880
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2012

Great hotel , with helpful staff and great rooms and very good food.
i stayed there for two nights staff was really helpful and rooms and warm and clean , hygiene is superb . would like to come again.

  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amit G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2011

This was our first stay at hotel during our honeymoon and I and my wife were much tensed about the hotel’s quality since the hotel was situated amidst a crowded area. But as soon as we checked in, all the worries were gone.
The hotel has got superbly well maintained rooms and hotel’s locality is icing on the cake. Rooms are big for the amount charged and the food is comparable to any north Indian Restaurant [Yes you read it right]. The Hotel also offered us a candle light dinner!
The hotel offers an excellent view in the backside where you can actually check shikara’s.
All the normal facilities of luxury hotel are provided, viz restaurant, hot water, heated bed and there’s a three storey market in case you want to shop.
Perfect if you are on honeymoon!

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Virensays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
1.1 km away
Hotel Spring Hills
Hotel Spring Hills
#30 of 136 in Srinagar
40 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
1.3 km away
Hotel Pine Spring
Hotel Pine Spring
#53 of 136 in Srinagar
79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#20 of 136 in Srinagar
364 reviews
8.6 km away
Hotel Zamrud
Hotel Zamrud
#65 of 136 in Srinagar
46 reviews
2.4 km away
Summit Renaissance Hotel And Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Residency Hotel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Residency Hotel

Address: M.S. Mall, The Residency Road | M.S. Mall, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #118 of 136 Hotels in Srinagar
Price Range: ₹ 1,824 - ₹ 5,275 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Residency Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel The Residency Kashmir, Srinagar is situated at the prime location in the valley of Kashmir suitable for the needs of Leisure / Corporate hub makes us the ideal venue for a comfortable stay of yours. Situated Just One Km from Famous Dal Lake and Lal Chowk just at the bank of Jhelum River. The Hotel features with a new look of 33 Deluxe Rooms, 03 Royal Suites and 02 Presidential Suites. The Hotel also offers versatile meeting space for events and residential conferences. Our Hotel rooms are newly refurbished with LED TV, Mini Bar, Air Conditioning/ Centralised Heating , Tea Coffee Maker, Electronic Locks and in room amenities. We are delighted to have you with us. We are committed to provide you with world-class facilities backed by courteous and efficient staff. Hotel The Residency Kashmir, Srinagar is centrally located in the business and leisure district of the Kashmir. With contemporary architecture, warm hospitality and a convenient location, this hotel is ideal for both business and leisure travellers. Our Endeavour is to make your stay at the hotel a truly memorable experience and should you require any assistance or additional information, please feel free to call upon our Duty Manager. We assure you of the best of services at the hotel and do hope that you have a pleasant stay with us. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Yatra, MakeMyTrip, Hotels.com, ClearTrip, Agoda and TravelGuru so you can book your The Residency Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Residency Hotel Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing