We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable stay at reasonable prices”
Review of Hotel Sadaf

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Sadaf
Ranked #44 of 133 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Surat
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Comfortable stay at reasonable prices”
Reviewed 16 June 2010

I had a good experience while my stay at hotel sadaf. Its hospitality was excellent & will be looking forwarded to them when I go back again to J&K.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Divyeshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

121 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    40
    13
    2
    5
See reviews for
60
30
5
16
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Delhi, India
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Hi Friends, I visited Srinagar on 29th May 2010 alongwith my family. I had prior booking courtesy Make My Trip.com. I took a taxi from Airport and reached Hotel Sadaf. I was very excited as this was m y first visit in Srinagar. I reached Hotel within half an hour. But I was shocked on reaching Hotel. The Hotel was in a narrow lane and there was water everywhere in front of the Hotel, I had never imagined in my wildest dreams that the Hotel will be like this. The reception area was very small in size. The Double Deluxe room which I was allotted was also very small. The condition of the Hotel was also not good. Anyways I retired myself into bed as I was very tired and hubgry. I ordered for some food. The food was of 3rd standard and very thanda. I immediately decided to change the Hotel. I reached Dal Lake and looked for a good Hotel and shifted the next day. Although I didnot get any refund for the same. The only consolation was Dr. Munir who is a thorough gentleman. He was hurt to know and sad that I am shifting the Hotel . He requested me not to change the hOTEL AS HE WILL PROVIDE ME ANOTHER ROOM FREE OF COST. But I refused her offer and changed the Hotel next day on 30th May.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
14 Thank KUMARSUNIL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chennai
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2010

We stayed there for nearly 5 days at Hotel Sadaf. We went for a Honey Moon Trip over there. The Hotel is really nice, excellent & secured place to stay. All the persons including the Hotel Boys were very nice and helpful for us. We never felt any inconvenience there. ONly thing is its a Vegetarian Restaurant and I am a Non-Vegerarian, so Myself and my wife have to go to a nearby Non-Veg Hotel to have some spicy non-veg. Otherwise its a Very Good Budget Hotel we can say. The Hotel Manager Muneer was very helpful for us in a lot of ways especially arranging for sight seeing he arranged the cab to go for all places. The CAb Driver Asif was a very nice, Kind person you can say, he took us all the places in and around Srinagar, Gulmarg, Sonmarg, Pahalgam, Dal Lake, local sight seeing, everything. We never felt that we were insecure under any circumstances. All the people in Sadaf hotel are well disciplined and friendly.
I would say if you are planning for a trip in srinagar stay at Hotel Sadaf and you can feel the difference when compared to other hotels.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alto007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delhi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2010

I didnt enjoyed with Sadaf Hotel in srinagar jammu and kashmir. I stayed for 5days but I didnt enjoyed even single minute. I was the only guest in the Hotel and there was no proper house keeping. Location is not that good. You have travel very far for Dal Lake view. Owner was very good to me but What is the point when you dont enjoy your trip.

  • Stayed March 2008, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank gulfamahmad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ghaziaabd
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 May 2010

We were 5 friends there, and the hotel was very good and good staff and cuisine specially non veg was good but they have flaws in veg. Although the rooms was clean and good painting was there along with the sights from the hotels was good. we enjoyed the stay there.

  • Stayed April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank badridude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
1.2 km away
Hotel New Prince Inn
Hotel New Prince Inn
#32 of 133 in Srinagar
142 reviews
1.4 km away
Hotel Pacific - A Boutique Hotel
1.0 km away
Hotel Centre Point
Hotel Centre Point
#109 of 133 in Srinagar
467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 km away
Hotel Mirage
Hotel Mirage
#20 of 133 in Srinagar
129 reviews
1.6 km away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#22 of 133 in Srinagar
352 reviews
0.0 km away
Hotel New Mamta
Hotel New Mamta
#41 of 133 in Srinagar
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Sadaf? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Sadaf

Property: Hotel Sadaf
Address: 45 Samander Bagh | S P College Road, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Srinagar
#9 Family Hotel in Srinagar
Price range (per night): ₹ 1,678 - ₹ 2,775
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hotel Sadaf 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Centrally located in the business district of Srinagar,Kashmir ‘Hotel Sadaf’ provides a very secluded getaway, away from hustle & bustle of the City Centre. TOTAL SERENITY surrounds our guests as they are welcomed with an uncompromising quality service and hospitality. At a 5 minutes drive from the world famous ‘DAL LAKE’, 3 minutes drive from the Local Bus Stand(TRC – Tourist Reception Centre) & at a short distance of 7 kms, Hotel SADAF is one of the closest Hotels to the Srinagar Airport(SXR).Hotel SADAF exudes comfort, tranquility, and comforts guests with its cozy warm interiors in the freezing temperatures of Kashmere Winter & a COOL ambience in the moderately hot Summers of the Valley. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, ClearTrip and HostelWorld so you can book your Hotel Sadaf reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Sadaf Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing