We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 33
US$ 30
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$ 33
View deal
Free cancellation until 04/08/21
Trip.com
US$ 32
View deal
eDreamsUS$ 33
Agoda.comUS$ 33
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
43
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
43
9
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 18 June 2019 via mobile

Stayed at this boat house for 1 night experience and it was memorable.
Checkin was very smooth and we did early morning shikara tide towards floating market and it made our stay perfect.
The owner and the manager were perfect host.

Thank you again for warm gesture and surely will visit one day.

Date of stay: June 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank nicksmehra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

Coming to Kashmir was the opening of our first trip in India. My friend, Astry, was the one that persuade us to stay at New Bul Bul noting its excellent rating in travel communities, and INDEED IT IS!

Ever since Mr Shabir greeted us at the houseboat, he always make sure our trip will run smoothly without any hassle, on top of nice and sleek houseboat where we have stayed. The cooperation between Kashmiris people is also highly appreciated. From Mr Nur that always provide us with mini heater at the boat (we were coming on winter), Mr Hilal that took us to every destination in a timely manner, and surely Mr Shabir’s family that took care of us and prepared amazingly delicious food! Despite challenges in communication, guides and people in Pahalgam and Gulmarg are also helpful to help us in exploring those areas.

I also respect Mr Shabir eagerness to gather local art creators to showcase their products to us so we can know the beauty of their works and the stories lies within. And oh my, I also love Gulshan bookstore in Dal Lake! It’s a must visit for every literature enthusiast.

Put the news on India-Pakistan war aside, and we will realize that everything goes normal in the ground. Places of interest are open as usual, nice dried-fruits are easy to get, and sweet cookies are there to save the hunger in the middle of cold night. If this trip was hard for me, it is because my low-tolerance on low temperature ;)

Shukriya Mr Shabir and family/friends. I will definitely recommend New Bul Bul to my family/friends that want to visit Kashmir. Wishing New Bul Bul all the joy and success. Peace upon us

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank sophiarengganis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2019 via mobile

Me with my other 2 friends stayed at the houseboat for 4 days and 3 nights. From the very first time I contact Shabir Kolu, the houseboat owner, he has been very informative and helpful.

During our stay we felt comfortable with the hospitality provided. Clean room with heater, clean bathroom with hot water, and very tasty home-cooked meals!

Shabir also gave personal touch when entertaining his guests, such as provide us Indonesian fave snacks so that we dont feel homesick. He also arrange our tour in Kashmir and accompany us during our trip to give information about the places we visited and became our photographer too. All the people involved in our trip was very friendly.

We really have a great time in Kashmir and have intention to coming back at some other times.

Date of stay: February 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank astrywulandari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 January 2019 via mobile

So pleasant stay at New Bul Bul Houseboat. The place is convenience and peaceful surrounding by lake and mountain. What a beautiful view that you can see from terrace everyday. The room is gorgeous with local design. The food so perfect, and we can order the food according to what we want. The service was excellent. They treat us as their family. It feels like home with lovely family. We always spent time with talking, joking and sharing. If you want to feel the real energy of Kashmir, don't ever miss to stay at New Bul Bul Houseboat. This Houseboat represented the art of Kashmir.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
10  Thank Putripictureoflife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2019 via mobile

Its a good experience to stay here. We had 3nights there. The host is very helpful. We ve talked alot about kashmir. The food is good also. It is oke to stay here if u wanna have experienced to live like locals. They even give us permission to see them cooked. The host will provide u with a traditional heater in living room, and we re just sit, talking about everything and of course not to forget to drink kahwa. Kahwa is a famous local tea in kashmir.
Tengkyu so much new bul bul ❤

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with friends
16  Thank ilarasatiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews