We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Trip.com
Booking.com
Priceline
Agoda.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (382)
Filter reviews
382 results
Traveller rating
251
99
22
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
251
99
22
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nigeen lake shikara ride authentic kashmiri awesome food hot water lawn property artifacts hospitality mr heating heritage properties houseboat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 382 reviews
Reviewed 11 July 2021 via mobile

Stunning location by Nagin Lake.
Old mansion superbly renovated. Great gardens. Lake bank. Fabulous meal. Caring staff.
Could improve on the small things - intercom wasn’t working, wifi was weak, AC remote needed battery change, a bulb needed replacement. Options/menu could be better explained.
But overall, highly recommended. Will be back soon!

Date of stay: June 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Zenmaster2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 May 2021

this is the second time i stayed here and fortunately i got the same lovely room on the ground floor.
the food is very good, and the staff accomodates personal requests.
the sunset is to die for and views of Nageen lake quite breathtaking.
Of course one does need a personal vehicle to get around

Date of stay: April 2021
Thank tejasparekh3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

One of tbe best properties i have visited in my life. It is under the radar. A boutique home converted into a hotel. It has history and artefacts that you find in ny palace hotel. The locatìon is right on the lake . Its like staying on a houseboat.
The service is so good that it is unreal. There is no wish that was not completed.
Mr. HAMEED is gem that you very rarely come across. Also they have an in house travel guide JAVED.who must be taken along for a different and filtered genuine feel of Kashmir. There is just knowledge flowing here. The food is fantastic. The rrestaurant overlook the lake . Every meal becimes an experience.
Hot water is 24 hrs. The linen and rooms are heritage and classy. A Sony TV will a full fledged TATA sky.
Every feel a global 5 star is here . Best place in Kashmir. Dont miss this .

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank abizerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

One of the best views you can get in a Srinagar hotel. Right on Nageen Lake. Fabulous hospitality and staff. Amazing food, one of the best in the city. Shikara rides from the hotel lawns. What more do you want in Zannat.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Hotel Dar Es Salam, where do I even begin? With a location to die for, the hotel in itself is beautifully decorated. The antiques and vintage decor adds to the beautiful surrounding. Mr. Abdul Hamid and his staff are professional and the most helpful. They arranged good quality Nadroo for us to take back home. Their hospitality is flawless.
Coming to the property- it's amongst the most attractive places I have ever had privilege to stay during my travels. What is even better (as if it could be) was the food. Hands down the best food I had in my entire trip.
This place and the people are worth every moment of your time spent in Kashmir. I have already planned a longer stay on my next visit.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mishkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews