We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$ 112
View deal
Booking.comUS$ 112
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
248
99
22
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
248
99
22
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nigeen lake shikara ride authentic kashmiri awesome food hot water lawn property artifacts hospitality mr heating heritage properties houseboat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 30 March 2021 via mobile

One of tbe best properties i have visited in my life. It is under the radar. A boutique home converted into a hotel. It has history and artefacts that you find in ny palace hotel. The locatìon is right on the lake . Its like staying on a houseboat.
The service is so good that it is unreal. There is no wish that was not completed.
Mr. HAMEED is gem that you very rarely come across. Also they have an in house travel guide JAVED.who must be taken along for a different and filtered genuine feel of Kashmir. There is just knowledge flowing here. The food is fantastic. The rrestaurant overlook the lake . Every meal becimes an experience.
Hot water is 24 hrs. The linen and rooms are heritage and classy. A Sony TV will a full fledged TATA sky.
Every feel a global 5 star is here . Best place in Kashmir. Dont miss this .

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank abizerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

One of the best views you can get in a Srinagar hotel. Right on Nageen Lake. Fabulous hospitality and staff. Amazing food, one of the best in the city. Shikara rides from the hotel lawns. What more do you want in Zannat.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Arun P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2021 via mobile

Hotel Dar Es Salam, where do I even begin? With a location to die for, the hotel in itself is beautifully decorated. The antiques and vintage decor adds to the beautiful surrounding. Mr. Abdul Hamid and his staff are professional and the most helpful. They arranged good quality Nadroo for us to take back home. Their hospitality is flawless.
Coming to the property- it's amongst the most attractive places I have ever had privilege to stay during my travels. What is even better (as if it could be) was the food. Hands down the best food I had in my entire trip.
This place and the people are worth every moment of your time spent in Kashmir. I have already planned a longer stay on my next visit.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank mishkii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2021

A quaint and cute hotel on the bank of the Nigeen lake,the hotel ceases to be a hotel and becomes your home, the moment you check in. Excellent hospitality, warm and efficient staff, fabulous heating made our stay a memorable one. Oh! How can I not mention about the awesome food. In fact, some authentic Kashmiri dishes were better than other popular Kashmiri cuisine restaurants in the city. Views from the hotel is amazing. The lawn ends where the lake begins. A Shikara ride begins literally from the hotel itself. We have already planned a visit in spring/summer.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Saswata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

The only hotel in Srinagar for which you want to go back again and again. Been their twice now and the level of hospitality is amazing. They make you feel like you are at home. Spacious rooms and the view which makes you feel cut off from the world.

Date of stay: November 2018
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tripthc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews