We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
US$ 112
View deal
Booking.comUS$ 112
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (377)
Filter reviews
377 results
Traveller rating
248
99
22
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
248
99
22
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nigeen lake shikara ride authentic kashmiri awesome food hot water lawn property artifacts hospitality mr heating heritage properties houseboat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 377 reviews
Reviewed 18 January 2021

A quaint and cute hotel on the bank of the Nigeen lake,the hotel ceases to be a hotel and becomes your home, the moment you check in. Excellent hospitality, warm and efficient staff, fabulous heating made our stay a memorable one. Oh! How can I not mention about the awesome food. In fact, some authentic Kashmiri dishes were better than other popular Kashmiri cuisine restaurants in the city. Views from the hotel is amazing. The lawn ends where the lake begins. A Shikara ride begins literally from the hotel itself. We have already planned a visit in spring/summer.

Date of stay: January 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Saswata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2019

The only hotel in Srinagar for which you want to go back again and again. Been their twice now and the level of hospitality is amazing. They make you feel like you are at home. Spacious rooms and the view which makes you feel cut off from the world.

Date of stay: November 2018
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank tripthc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2019 via mobile

You can't expect such an experience where the luxury of five star , elegance of a palace and personalised services for a personal guest meet .Dar E Salaam is one such place , if you wish to experience the best of kashmir ,this is the place where your feets should take you ...amazingly located at the bank's of nigeen lake this is the best option or an alternative for a houseboat stay . You get the best of the stay on lake with comforts of a 5 star hotel ...it doesn't get better than this

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Anwar H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2019

I went to Srinagar with my boy friend and we wanted to stay at a cozy place, came across this property and loved it.
Its next to the lake and shikara comes just outside the hotel.
Its a beautiful old Bungalow which is turned in to a hotel now, staff is friendly and helpful, they love yo feed you with a lot of love and affection :-)
Food is tasty and authentic Kashmiri style, everything is so fresh!
View from the room is mesmerising.
Try and stay here for a night to experience the royal Kashmir !

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank prachi2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

A beautiful boutique property where time slows down .. the beautiful setting by the lake, great food and hospitality and the perfect ending to an otherwise hectic itinerary . . So glad we spent a night here on our way out ! Some old world charm it emanates ...

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShyamG465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews