We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (378)
Filter reviews
378 results
Traveller rating
249
99
22
6
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
249
99
22
6
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nigeen lake shikara ride authentic kashmiri awesome food hot water lawn property artifacts hospitality mr heating heritage properties houseboat
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 378 reviews
Reviewed 8 February 2019

I went to Srinagar with my boy friend and we wanted to stay at a cozy place, came across this property and loved it.
Its next to the lake and shikara comes just outside the hotel.
Its a beautiful old Bungalow which is turned in to a hotel now, staff is friendly and helpful, they love yo feed you with a lot of love and affection :-)
Food is tasty and authentic Kashmiri style, everything is so fresh!
View from the room is mesmerising.
Try and stay here for a night to experience the royal Kashmir !

Date of stay: January 2019
Thank prachi2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2018 via mobile

A beautiful boutique property where time slows down .. the beautiful setting by the lake, great food and hospitality and the perfect ending to an otherwise hectic itinerary . . So glad we spent a night here on our way out ! Some old world charm it emanates ...

Date of stay: November 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ShyamG465
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2018

Oh! What a beautiful property.Awesome location, on the banks of Nagin lake. I still cant over my Srinagar trip, with the shikara waiting on the steps of Dar Es Salam for a morning tea in the shikara. Not just this...Their gardens were far better manicured than the Palace hotel. The service and the Kashmiri food was outstanding.
Keep it up and keep it going Khurram!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Simmi S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018

Having 5 days in Kashmir which included Gulmarg and Pelgam,Staying here was our absolute fav thing.Refined boutique Luxury with a local Kashmiri feel is what describes this place the best.We stayed at properties like The Lalit Grand,Pine & peak but our experience at this lush property was the most worthwhile.

The garden is absolutely beautiful for morning teas with a shikara right at the doorstep(ask for Farooq for shikara ride which is one of the highlights).All needs are taken care by the gentle staff and by Mr Khuram who owns the property.

The views are nice and the food is all prepared in kashmiri style which can be bespoke if you have a word with them beforehand.

I recommend this place in Srinagar for a nice cosy feel with a gorgeous lake view and shikara at your disposal along with courteous staff and excellent hospitality.

Cheers
Nikhil Sharma

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NikhilSharma14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2018

The property is maintained really well, it is spark clean and the garden is neat and beautiful. The accommodation has all the latest facilities and has one of the best views to offer. I could stay there all day doing nothing but enjoy the comfort of the property and the view.

I would definitely go back to this place whenever I am in Srinagar Kashmir

Room tip: There is only one lake view room so check-in as early as possible to ensure that
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Sumaiya A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews