We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Truly magnificent place with a beautiful heart and soul.”
Review of Hotel Dar-Es-Salam

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Srinagar
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Hotel Dar-Es-Salam
Ranked #12 of 136 Hotels in Srinagar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2017

The hotel presents itself with an old world charm giving you an instant sense of nostalgia as you walk in through the entrance with its colonial style wooden architecture. Situated on the banks of the beautiful Nagin Lake, it offers breathtaking views of the magnificent Hari Parbat from its lush green lawns as well as the room windows. I was lucky to get a room with a great view of both the lake and the Parbat. The service was personalized and efficient, and the breakfast spread was awesome with a wide variety of delicious Kashmiri breads, along with many vegetarian and non-vegetarian options to choose from. The tranquility in the air, the picturesqueness of the surroundings, the nostalgic vibes of the architecture, coupled with a very courteous service, made every facet of the stay, from the sleep, to dining, to the morning tea or evening walks in the lawns, a very relaxing, fulfilling and pleasurable experience. I would wholeheartedly recommend this hotel to anyone looking for a stay in Srinagar for any purpose. The place is truly magnificent with a beautiful heart and soul.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank itsmehak18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (351)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 351 reviews

Reviewed 29 March 2017

Visited Kashmir with my family and a friend recommended Dar-Es-Salam. What a beautiful & picturesque property. Every need was catered too, the hospitality staff was thoughtful and efficient. Would recommend it to anyone who is looking for a boutique hotel!

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kirat b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2017

We were there for 2 nights last week for our wedding anniversary and I must say that it was one of the wisest decision to stay at Dar-Es-Salaam. The place has a beautiful and large garden with spectacular views of the lake and the fort. We even got a free upgrade to a lake view room when the hotel manager learnt that it was our anniversary. The staff was very polite and courteous and went that extra mile to accommodate us. The food was amazing as the hotel had a king size buffet with yummy Kashmiri and vegetarian food. Great hotel! Great location! Great Staff!

Room Tip: Ask for the lake view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ekta883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 March 2017

We were 3 couples and we stayed at this hotel for 2 nights during the month of March 2017. The hotel is situated on the banks of Nagin Lake with excellent view of Hari Parbat. The lawns in front of the Hotel would be excellent for evening tea but during our visit it had snowed at night so it was covered with snow.

The Staffs were polite and helpful. I would like to thank Mr. AB Hameed, Mr. Shabir and Mr. Imtiyaz for their hospitality and they ensured we had a great stay. Every need was catered to. We were hungry at 10pm and nothing was available outside due to Strike and Friday and they prepared Maggi for us even at odd hours of the night.

Breakfast was abundant and catered to both Vegetarians and Non Vegetarians. The staff ensured we had eaten well and made us try the Kashmiri breads and dishes as well. Although there were only 5 rooms occupied during our stay the breakfast layout was adequate and lots of variety to chose from.

Rooms on the 1st floor with a common room and lounges had an excellent view and we all loved this hotel.

Would definitely recommend anyone looking for a boutique hotel in Srinagar to stay here. It was a great choice as compared to houseboats for winters.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first Floor have lounges and common rooms with great view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rachneebkk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

I stayed here for 1 night on last day of my Honeymoon trip to Srinagar. I must say staying here completed trip with beautiful memories forever. Hotel is situated on bank of Nagin Lake and from room you can view Hari parbat. Nothing can be romantic then watching the lake during sunset with your love. Rooms are well maintained and cozy. Staff is so friendly and helpful. I will highly recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: First floor room with lake view and hari parbat view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 296lavk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
4.6 km away
The Lalit Grand Palace Srinagar
4.4 km away
Fortune Resort Heevan, Srinagar
1.1 km away
Akbar Group Of Heritage Houseboats
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 km away
New Jacquline Heritage Houseboats
5.5 km away
The Heritage By Heevan
The Heritage By Heevan
#21 of 136 in Srinagar
139 reviews
4.3 km away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#32 of 136 in Srinagar
464 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dar-Es-Salam? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dar-Es-Salam

Address: Nagin lake, Srinagar 190003, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Srinagar
#4 Luxury Hotel in Srinagar
#5 Romantic Hotel in Srinagar
#6 Business Hotel in Srinagar
Price Range: ₹ 8,469 - ₹ 8,794 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dar-Es-Salam 4*
Number of rooms: 14
Also Known As:
Hotel Dar-Es-Salam Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing