We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not worthy”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Broadway

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Broadway
Ranked #67 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
new delhi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Not worthy”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

Stayed at Broadway from 19/9/2012 till 21/9/2012.The rooms are in very bad conditions. You will find cocroaches roaming in the bathroom. Faucets in the bathroom dont work properly. The behavior of the staff is very rude. You dont find any responsible person to listen to your complaints. Just imagine a star category hotel which could not provide you with two identical glasses for water. Every time we called up for fresh glasses, we received two different designs of glass. Food quality is pathetic. Portions are too small. Would not recommend this hotel to anybody going to Srinagar.

Madho Bhatia, New Delhi

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank madho b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

117 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    45
    34
    10
    5
See reviews for
37
23
9
33
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
delhi
Level Contributor
18 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Its a good hotel in terms of food, location & facilities. Value for money. The rooms a abit old fasioned but quite decent. The hotel has a decent green views. The staff is very decent and welcomes you with a smile always. Overall a good stay. The USP is the location.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank varunjain13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ludhiana, India
Level Contributor
68 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2012

The rooms are good but the hotel staff is extremely uncourteous especially the front desk. They behave as if they have made us a favour for allowing stay in their hotel. The saving grace is the live performer at the dinning hall . he is simply awesome

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PUNITBANSAL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

Me and my wife stayed at this hotel for 2 nights , and I have to say that this hotel ticks off all the right boxes -
1) value for money
2) clean and comfortable
3) good service
4) good food

The only thing I suppose we would have liked is a more scenic location , however if you are staying here you must try there food. The breakfast however was slightly dull and unappealing. Our second half of our trip was at the taj vivanta hotel... I'd reccomend you read my review for the taj vivanta to see the difference.

Many thanks

Arjun

Room Tip: Pool facing
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Arjun D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kolkata, India
Level Contributor
231 reviews
93 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

During our week's family holiday in Kashmir we stayed for two nights at this hotel and had taken 4 adjacent rooms with two inter-connected rooms and found the hotel to be quite good although an old property. The rooms were large in size and had all the amenities. The food was really good. Service of the staff was cordial and efficient. Overall a good experience

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BPB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Srinagar hotels
5.7 km away
The Heritage By Heevan
The Heritage By Heevan
#20 of 129 in Srinagar
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
3.3 km away
Grand Mumtaz Srinagar
Grand Mumtaz Srinagar
#46 of 129 in Srinagar
3.5 of 5 bubbles 241 reviews
9.4 km away
Heevan Resort Srinagar
Heevan Resort Srinagar
#9 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 346 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.1 km away
The Residency Hotel
The Residency Hotel
#112 of 129 in Srinagar
3.0 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
4.2 km away
Batra Hotels and Residences
Batra Hotels and Residences
#22 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 338 reviews
4.5 km away
RK Sarovar Portico
RK Sarovar Portico
#30 of 129 in Srinagar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Broadway? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Broadway

Property: Hotel Broadway
Address: Maulana Azad Road, Srinagar 190001, India
Region: India > Jammu and Kashmir > Kashmir > Srinagar District > Srinagar
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 129 Hotels in Srinagar
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,467 - ₹ 22,128
Number of rooms: 110
Also Known As:
Broadway Hotel Srinagar
Hotel Broadway Srinagar, Kashmir

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing