We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Priceline
US$ 136
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Booking.com
US$ 136
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 153
US$ 131
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/08/21
Trip.comUS$ 153
FindHotelUS$ 136
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (507)
Filter reviews
507 results
Traveller rating
351
114
34
7
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
351
114
34
7
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nagin lake house boat majid bhai the owner shikara ride living room unique experience took care of all our needs entire houseboat home away from home took great care traditional kashmiri felt like home amazing food hot water kashmir trip paradise on earth
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 507 reviews
Reviewed 21 April 2021

We last stayed there in February, 2004 but I'm happy and proud to say that the hospitality and helpful nature of the staff hasn't changed. The food was excellent, Majid bhai was always around to pamper us and Issaq managed everything flawlessly!
It was great meeting Mr. Rafiq Wangnoo after 17 years and it felt great that he remembered us! His visit to check on our comfort was indeed touching, but that's what ITC hospitality is all about! One big family ❤️

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank k_ghoshal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2021

Welcomegroup gorkha houseboat my stay was excellent very very friendly staff nd management unfortunately I had a food poison (not at boat) but the staff was very cooperative jd took great care nd I had to cut short my stay nd got my refund too unfortunately I hv to cut short but look forward to avail again

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Maps562989
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021

Many tourists prefer staying in the busy Dal Lake when we chose to stay at the peaceful and quiet adjoining Nagin Lake which has better views of sunrise and sunsets and beautiful houseboats in the vicinity.

WelcomHeritage has approx 6 houseboats next to each other and we were allotted the first one which was absolutely well kept and maintained compared to the other non branded/ standard ones in the area. The staff is simply incredible along with the cook, caretakers who took care of all our needs in the middle of the night as well. They were extremely friendly and cooperative and also the manager came twice on check in and check out to greet us and give us some tips and suggestions on the area.

Its a beautiful shikara ride around this houseboat for 1-2 hours and you can be at peace of mind with nothing to worry about when at this houseboat. The rooms are beautifully decorated and spacious. The living room has some incredible carved windows and doors and unique heating systems. The bathrooms are sparkling clean and spacious with bathtub and has geysers for constant hot water. You feel at home when served the amazing tasteful made from the heart ghar ka khana after staying in various hotels across Kashmir.

The warmth of the staff, the food, the coziness and the views will definitely take me back to this houseboat once again. A must stay!

Date of stay: April 2021
1  Thank IndiaTravelfreak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2021

The experience of staying on the Lake in the
Houseboat is special.

Totally radical yet serene !

Highly recommended for a tranquil get away from the hectic heat and noise of the cities.

The pampering by the Gurkha Heritage Family makes it all the more special

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank candylatikan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2021

We had booked this place for a night in March 2021 and were happy when we reached here. As you enter the living area and then to your room, it is a superlative experience. We had a suite room and it was decorated very well. From furniture to carpets, someone has paid good attention. We were looked after well and delicious food was served during our stay. Location is peaceful and there is a beautiful park in the back of houseboat.

Date of stay: March 2021
Thank alok564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews