We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline
$309
View deal
Agoda.com$308
FindHotel$308
Trip.com
eDreams
ZenHotels.com
Booking.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (636)
Filter reviews
636 results
Traveller rating
300
175
87
35
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
300
175
87
35
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip travel desk special thanks fantastic hotel f b manager house keeping restaurant staff welcome drink front office comfortable stay room service the entire staff srinagar city memorable stay great experience special mention excellent hospitality
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 636 reviews
Reviewed 4 October 2021 via mobile

The hotel is no better than a local inn whereas they charge you the rates of a 5 star hotel. The interiors are inn class, ac doesn’t work in some rooms, water is not available in others. When you complain, they will show you 10 other rooms which are no better. And at the end when the discomfort gets to your nerves and you complain, they will ask you to cancel the booking. Think million times before making a reservation here.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank tuktukbansal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RK Management, Owner at RK Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Tuktukbansal,

Thank you for being our guest recently and taking the time to share your review. We would like to offer our sincere apologies for your experience. I regret to learn that you were not comfortable despite been given numerous available options. Technology is changing at a very rapid speed, to keep up we are also upgrading, the same was the case with our AC system. We are upgrading our AC to a more potential and advance variant, that been the reason AC was not working in few of the rooms, but we had many rooms to offer having all the basic facilities. We mostly receive appreciation for our room interiors, which was not the case here. Provided, your feedback is very important and will help us to improve. We do regret seeing that we were unable to meet your expectations, and I would like to sincerely apologize here. We are grateful for your patience. Not only that, but we would love to welcome you back whenever you return to Srinagar, so we have an opportunity to regain your confidence. Thank you again, and safe travels.
We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Mohammad Rafiq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2021

I was shocked when I entered and saw the room (1204) after having stayed at similar priced properties in Srinagar and Pahalmarg on the same trip. The "Superior" room was not like to what is shown on their website or Tripadvisor. Room was very small, looked like govt guest house, not maintained and renovated. The bathroom was very small, unclean and dingy. The chairs in the room were basic chairs, dirty and had spots. Without the AC on it was smelling as well in the room. The view from room was some storage in the back.
Issues started with front desk not attending customer as they come in. It was all haphazard! If some customer was rude or loud they were being to attended. While I was speaking to him he was speaking to other customers and taking their request. For my luggage it was left in a passage to other building , away from the front desk.
The two star is only for food and restaurant which was good! You can seriously avoid this badly maintained and high priced property. I stayed in a 4 star in Srinagar which was much better and cheaper than this property.

Room tip: Dont take room 1204 room for sure!!!
Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank hslabana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RK Management, Owner at RK Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our guest recently and taking the time to share your review. Thank you very much for your provided feedback. We do regret to see that we were unable to meet your expectations and I would like to sincerely apologize here. Please know that these situations are not typical. Our hotel undergoes regular hygiene, safety and maintenance inspections to ensure everything is in as per the standard. All of our rooms are of standard size. It is unfortunate to learn that your experience with us was not as expected. We are grateful for your patience. We would love to welcome you back whenever you return to the Srinagar, so we have an opportunity to regain your confidence. Thank you again
We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,

Mohammad Rafiq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2021

This time we had decided to visit Kashmir just to relax. No much sight seeing. We booked this hotel. Close to Dal gate, Krishna dhaba. On a hill. If you have not taken car, then you have to cover a steep climb. Room was nice, comfortable but tariff is on higher side. Breakfast was good, wide spread.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dipikajit
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RK Management, Owner at RK Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for being our guest recently and taking the time to share your review. As you very well know that this hotel is on a mountain, so the up climb is unavoidable. Still, your valuable feedback will help us to improve. We are grateful for your patience. We would love to welcome you back whenever you return to Srinagar, so we have an opportunity to regain your confidence. Thank you again.
We look forward to your next visit.

Warmest Regards,
Mohammad Rafiq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2021

Got to stay in RK SAROVAR for 5 days, it is awesome, very hygienic and beautiful place to stay. Staff is lovely and very helpful. We celebrated Bday and staff helped a lot to do beautiful decor and delicious cake, spl thanks to Mr Rashid, Mr Sartaj & Mr Muzafar for making bday grand.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank PriyankaSangani
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RK Management, Owner at RK Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear PriyankaSangani,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at RK Sarovar Portico. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your experience at our hotel and the service that Mr Rashid, Mr Sartaj & Mr Muzafar provided to you. I will make sure to share this with the team.

We hope to welcome you back soon to create another memorable experience for you.

Kind Regards,
Mohammad Rafiq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2021

We spent the 3rd week of August on this property. Our first trip since 2020 and 3rd trip to Srinagar. A beautiful property with friendly and helpful staff made our trip comfortable.

Javed, Faisal, and Lateef, checked up on us constantly and ensured that both the food and the room were according to our needs.

Looking forward to our next stay with them!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Krishnawadhwa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RK Management, Owner at RK Sarovar Portico, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Krishnawadhwa,

Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at RK Sarovar Portico. I was pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and the service that Javed, Faisal, and Lateef provided to you. I will make sure to share this with the team.

We hope that your travel plans bring you back to the hotel in the near future.


Kind Regards,
Mohammad Rafiq

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews