We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
88
21
4
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
88
21
4
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews excellent hotel special thanks spacious room great hospitality a great stay wonderful experience muzaffer mr kashmir geyser ambience cons pros arrangements dal lake
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2021

Excellent hotel , with all proper facilities like electric blanket, geyser . Staff is very polite and humble like family. I stayed 11 days here, Took very good care of mine. Taking good memories from here. All the best.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank khushboog87
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 31 October 2021

We have arrived from Bangalore and stayed for 10 days in Oct, 2021. First of all, Hotel is just opposite to the crpf camp. Felt very safe. Just 50 rs in auto to Dal lake. On arrival, got a warm welcome by owner and staffs and provided with hot bags which impressed us at the first sight.

Pros :
Budget friendly
Lifts and hot water availability for 24*7
Ambience is too rich
Food is delicious and on time
Staffs are very friendly and proactive
Personalised service
Best part is their hospitality ( Always i am overwhelmed with Kashmiri's hospitality ❤️)
Spacious room and cleaned restrooms.
(Watched few T20 world cup 2021 matches in lobby with staffs and other room occupants )

Cons:
I couldn't find out any in 10 days.

Overall, its a nice experience. I truly recommend Hotel Akbar inn to my friends, family and you !!

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank chandandr
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 March 2021

Recently stayed in this hotel. It was a great stay and arrangements made by Mr. Muzaffer . Special thanks to him for his great hospitality . I will always refer my friend and colleagues to Mr. Muzaffer for Kashmir Trips.

Room tip: Best Kashmir Trips
Date of stay: January 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rittyanshu_bhatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 March 2020

We visited Srinagar with family and stayed at Hotel Akbar inn.
Hats off to the entire team who made our stay memorable with amazing services.
Special thanks to Mr Muzaffar who took good care of us.
Will come back soon.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 95salman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 June 2019

I stayed at Hotel Akbar inn recently with family and i m happy with the services of the hotel . Staff , rooms ,food is really good . Location wise also hotel is good place to stay . Thank you to Mr. Muzaffar to provide us good stay and lifetime memories .

KEEP GOING AND WE WILL RECOMMEND THIS TO MY FRIENDS AND FAMILY

Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ankita G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotel A, Owner at Hotel Akbar Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2019

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review. We are very grateful for your gracious appreciation. Your encouraging words mean a lot to us and I have shared the same with the team.
If your travel brings you back to Srinagar, we would be delighted to have you experience Hotel Akbar inn.............

Kindest regards
Muzaffer boktoo

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews