We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 39
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Booking.com
US$ 35
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
eDreams
US$ 35
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/10/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.comUS$ 43
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 10 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (327)
Filter reviews
327 results
Traveller rating
171
118
26
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
171
118
26
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dal lake the hotel manager boulevard road excellent hotel room heater visited srinagar comfortable stay excellent stay special thanks shikara ride great hospitality sofi bhat mr kashmir april ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 327 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2021 via mobile

We visited walison's enroute our trek in july2021.The hotel staff were very friendly and service was good and prompt.Special mention for SOFI BABU who helped us with our local trek plans from Pahalgam..he helped us with a very good and experienced trek guide Wazid bhai..with whom we could complete tulian lake trek successfully in a day with loads of memorable experiences and also got chance to meet local folk and enjoy local food amidst nature.Looking forward to visit again.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Madhurima122
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 7 August 2021 via mobile

Hello,
Hello, I would like to say something about the hotel and staff. We, the trekking group, visited the hotel Walisons on 5th August in the evening after finishing the KGL trek. The hotel is near the Dal lake, so I was happy. But unfortunately there was no separate room was booked for me.
But Mr Sajad A Bhat sir managed the family room for me, though I wanted single occupancy. I am so thankful to him for understanding the need of an hour, after the heavy trek. Special thanks to Mr Sajad Bhat. I am happy to stay here peacefully. Thank you for the help. God bless.

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank AparnaaLondhe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 August 2021

We were 2 couples. The management is very good. The booking was not reflecting in the hotel since we booked through suppliers. But they allowed us to check in and made is very comfortable and asked us to pay later once we sort out the issue.

The front office executive Sofibabu was so king and helpful gave us the best room in the hotel. The Internet is good and you can find out many dining options nearby. It is close to the lake and anytime you can go walking to the lakeside.

Fantastic Kashmir hospitality. Amazing people and management. You will feel like home.

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ARUN_1985COK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 July 2021

The place is just a 5-minute walk from the beautiful Dal Lake and has excellent food options both in-house and nearby options. The rooms are efficiently clean, seemingly classic, and cozy. The staff is humble, helpful, and hospitable. Thank you Walisons for the amazing time I spent in Srinagar.

Date of stay: July 2021
1  Thank sumitsinghgandhi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 April 2021

Walisons hotel is excellently located 2 minutes off Dal Lake near Ghat No. 2. The ambience of the hotel is extremely good and so are the staff. They (in particular Sofi) helped us in every ways possible to provide us the best comfort. In our group of 5, there were two senior citizens, and the entire unit took good care of them. The whole unit was very cooperative. I have strong recommendations for them.

Room tip: All the rooms are good. We particularly liked rooms 106, 108, 114.
Date of stay: April 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 378pradiptap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews