We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 42
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 42
US$ 38
View deal
SAVE US$ 4
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 42
US$ 38
View deal
SAVE US$ 4
eDreamsUS$ 38
Trip.comUS$ 38
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
166
115
26
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
115
26
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dal lake the hotel manager boulevard road excellent hotel room heater visited srinagar comfortable stay excellent stay special thanks shikara ride great hospitality sofi bhat mr kashmir april ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 5 April 2021

I had a 5days stay. Very nice hotel with a very good staff. Caring and helpful staff. Shazaad bhai is a very kind man and helps in every situation. Mr Sophie have been a very nice person in giving service, before time service and a humble man. Overall, a very good and satisfied experience. Thanks Walison and its entire staff.

Room tip: Room no. 106 and 114
Date of stay: March 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tamannasheth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2021 via mobile

Good hotel, conveniently located near the shops and eating joints. Good and hospitable staff. On site electricity back up and provide taxi services to local plus long travels like Leh,Jammu etc.Good experience!

Fell sick and Sofi Babu specially took good care of us.Got us medicines and whatever we required.

Really very helpfull staff specially SOFI JI and Bilal.

Had a very pleasent stay.

The owner Wali saab and Sajad bhai...Feels like home when we stay here.

Thank you and hope to see you all very soon.️

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 801niteshv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2021

We much enjoyed our stay at Walisons hotel srinagar.
They have good staff who took care of all our requirements on time. Mostly, we loved Mr.Sofi's service. They provide us electric heater for our shoes and shocks.
Breakfast- Must try.
Overall, good people handling the property in a very professional and polite way.
Rooms are good enough for couples.
Excellent stay.

Date of stay: March 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank AshishDer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2021

I would like to admire the staff of this hotel. Every Person in this Hotel from Manager to House keeping staff is so helpful. I always tried to stay in this hotel. I have stayed here in the month of October, November, December n March. Mr. Sofi from House Keeping is very helpful. Mr. Shehjad (Manager) always tried to give his best to give me comfort as I live in my home. Very Good Hotel.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Servokon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

This hotel has really good service and the room where I stayed had pretty amazing mountain view. If you are looking to stay near Dal lake then this is a very good option. Mr Sajad was very helpful through out my stay and made sure I was comfortable. I wanted to try Kashmiri czot in the breakfast, even though it was not in their menu Mr Sajad arranged it for me. He also arranged airport pickup and drop for us. Overall it was a great stay at Walisions.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kalpana_kalpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews