We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
US$ 42
View deal
Booking.com
US$ 42
US$ 38
View deal
SAVE US$ 4
Free cancellation until 19/06/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
Agoda.com
US$ 42
US$ 38
View deal
SAVE US$ 4
eDreamsUS$ 38
Trip.comUS$ 38
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
166
115
26
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
115
26
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dal lake the hotel manager boulevard road excellent hotel room heater visited srinagar comfortable stay excellent stay special thanks shikara ride great hospitality sofi bhat mr kashmir april ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 16 March 2021

I would like to admire the staff of this hotel. Every Person in this Hotel from Manager to House keeping staff is so helpful. I always tried to stay in this hotel. I have stayed here in the month of October, November, December n March. Mr. Sofi from House Keeping is very helpful. Mr. Shehjad (Manager) always tried to give his best to give me comfort as I live in my home. Very Good Hotel.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Servokon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2021

This hotel has really good service and the room where I stayed had pretty amazing mountain view. If you are looking to stay near Dal lake then this is a very good option. Mr Sajad was very helpful through out my stay and made sure I was comfortable. I wanted to try Kashmiri czot in the breakfast, even though it was not in their menu Mr Sajad arranged it for me. He also arranged airport pickup and drop for us. Overall it was a great stay at Walisions.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Kalpana_kalpana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2021

Hotel walisons location was quite comfortable it is near to Dal lake drive way which is serene. A special thanks to the hotel manager and Mr. Soufi Babu for their helpful nature and great hospitality. I would love to visit srinagar again and stay in the beautiful properties of walison hotels across kashmir.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Gaurav180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

visited Srinagar on 3rd of Feb. stayed at Walisons hotel. The hospitality of the Staff was so warm that it let the cold out. Specifically I would like to mention the services offered by Mr Sofi who carried the reputation of the hotel on his shoulders. This guy would be available no matter what time it was. We got everything electric blanket, warm water, electric kettle, small refrigerator, room heater and everything that was needed. Rest of the staff of the hotel too was very accomodating. overall We had a great time in Srinagar and stay at Walisons hotel was exceptional.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dev521992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

Comfortable stay, conveniently located near Dal Lake and good excursion arrangement within Jammu city and Gulmarg Resort. The hotels staffs are very friendly and the Hotel Manager Sajad A.Bhat is very accommodating towards his hotel guests request that includes transportation, ground tour arrangement and safety

Room tip: Clean Room and Bathroom and Non-Smoking
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYPASSION1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews