We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
US$ 31
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Priceline
US$ 35
View deal
Agoda.com
US$ 35
US$ 29
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/07/21
eDreamsUS$ 31
Trip.comUS$ 35
Expedia.com
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (319)
Filter reviews
319 results
Traveller rating
166
115
26
4
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
166
115
26
4
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dal lake the hotel manager boulevard road excellent hotel room heater visited srinagar comfortable stay excellent stay special thanks shikara ride great hospitality sofi bhat mr kashmir april ambience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 319 reviews
Reviewed 6 February 2021 via mobile

visited Srinagar on 3rd of Feb. stayed at Walisons hotel. The hospitality of the Staff was so warm that it let the cold out. Specifically I would like to mention the services offered by Mr Sofi who carried the reputation of the hotel on his shoulders. This guy would be available no matter what time it was. We got everything electric blanket, warm water, electric kettle, small refrigerator, room heater and everything that was needed. Rest of the staff of the hotel too was very accomodating. overall We had a great time in Srinagar and stay at Walisons hotel was exceptional.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank dev521992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2020

Comfortable stay, conveniently located near Dal Lake and good excursion arrangement within Jammu city and Gulmarg Resort. The hotels staffs are very friendly and the Hotel Manager Sajad A.Bhat is very accommodating towards his hotel guests request that includes transportation, ground tour arrangement and safety

Room tip: Clean Room and Bathroom and Non-Smoking
Date of stay: December 2019
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MYPASSION1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 February 2020 via mobile

We (couple)visited Srinagar on19 April and checked in Walisons for 3 nights.Our's was a comfortable stay as all services of the hotel are good.We booked directly through Mr Ifham who was very helpful.Hotel is very near to Dal lake (not in front)in 2nd lane and when you come from hotel towards boulevard road 2 no ghat of dal lake is there and you can hire shikara from this ghat.You will get good rate of Shikara from 2 no ghat as generally tourists go to 8,9 no ghats for ride.There is also a Punjabi Dhaba just opposite at ghat no 2.Food is awesome there.We didn't tried food at the hotel not even once because we were regularly visited Punjabi Dhaba for all meals .

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SATBI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2019

I visited Srinagar in November 2019 and i booked my stay with Walison. I really find myself lucky to stay wity Walison. The hospitality is superb, the hotel look and comfortable zone is great. They will be at your service any time. Best part is the people are very polite very nice soft spoken. Their gesture was excellent. Infact their breakfast, dinner menu was delicious.
I will recommend everyone to sray at Walison if you want your trip to be relaxed, coozy. And yes, the price is also affordable. GO FOR IT. Thank you Walison for your service.

Date of stay: November 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Neelam127o65548
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2019

We booked 4 rooms for 8 persons. Mr Sajad (Manager of the hotel) provided good services for us, he arranged airport pickup, shikara ride and city-tour for us.
He also helped us to collect our luggage (that left behind at Delhi airport), he follow up to the airline to get update of the status of the luggage.

I have a chance to do a morning jog with Mr. Sajad to lake side.

Room tip: Rooms at upstair are spacious and nicer. If you like tulips then just visit Srinagar in early April.
Date of stay: April 2019
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Devi D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews