We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
14 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$398
Trip.com$391
Agoda.com$360
FindHotel$354
Etrip$354
Expedia.com
View all 14 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,706)
Filter reviews
1,706 results
Traveller rating
1,216
309
84
44
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,216
309
84
44
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chinar trees new wing garden restaurant sprawling lawns beautiful property heated pool the cottages duty manager the ground floor special mention heaven on earth special thanks buffet breakfast front office mughal gardens f b the entire staff
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
46 - 51 of 1,706 reviews
Reviewed 5 July 2022 via mobile

Brilliant folks here. Took care of my friends. The kind of mindfulness and energy the guys bring to the table here is humbling. I remembered my love today. We used to visit this place quite regularly.

Thank you Mubashir Saab, Vinod Bhai Akhil Baba and Hamid Bhaijaan.

Basant

Jammu and Kashmir

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank Basant006
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Very amazing experience and food was best served by Mr Zahid Shah ; he is very proactive in serving and suggesting us the best choice of food in dinner . Highly recommended hotel .
When coming tot Kashmir do come to this hotel for peace and best scenes and greenery

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank Flyer01176177461
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022

Lovely Gardens are its asset
Lovely location. An old palace converted to a hotel
Preserving heritage features and adding modern amenities is always tricky
However the bed mattresses need to be changed urgently as they are sagging and poor quality sleep
The Spa area and swimming pool needs urgent attention as the roof glass panes are slipping, wood is rotting.
Staff are excellent
Vikas the Food and Beverage manager goes the extra mile, so do his team
Didn't meet the GM, though would have liked to
Mr Pintu in front office always around and ready to listen to guests feedback
Expensive, thus need to improve infrastructure for guest comfort

Date of stay: June 2022
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 2956jd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Thank you Sabreena Akhtar
We forgot my airpods and she got them delivered to us

Great hospitality and amazing stay we would love to visit again

We celebrated a birthday and room was decorated with a beautiful complimentary cake

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Simmi3067
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 July 2022 via mobile

Duty Manager Ashish is a wonderful hospitality guy & definitely a person to approach to for any kind of assistance required.
Also, one of the service staff Zahid Shah is very kind & has gd future in this industry….

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Sachin_khatkar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews